C Controller UX100 Motor Power

• Hey All,

I'm New to Kawasaki, I have a UX100 with C Controller. I am trying to bring this robot back to life for training purposes.
    I have never used Kawasaki before so its all new to me. I was able to get rid of most of my alarms.
    My Question, how do I get "Master ON" On and "Motor Power" On? I just want to jog the robot.
    I am in Teach on both the pendant and the operation panel. And on the status bar in the pendant, I have "Emergency Stop" lit up in red. I'm assuming it's external Estop, any idea where I can jumper this in the controller?

When I go to "Manual" on the operation panel and stay in teach on the pendant, I get Master ON but not the motor power, and Emergency Estop is not on anymore in the pendant status.

Thanks in advance.

• Place your Ad here!
  • Standard C Controllers usually have a grey terminal strip at the bottom on the inside of the Controller called TB2, this is the external interface for safety connections etc.
    However, with you mentioning 'MASTER ON' and 'MANUAL' suggests to me you maybe using a 'customer specific controller'.

What is the Controller Part No..............................is it a C5x, C3x, C2x?
    1. Do you have a TB2 Terminal Interface on the bottom, inside the Controller?
    Or
    2. Do you have a socket on the rear of the controller called X-LNE1?

• I thought that would be the case.
    - Usually there was an interface unit provided with these (small switch box) for servicing purposes which connected directly into X-LNE1.
    - This disconnected X-LNE1 from the Station Controllers which all the local Estops and Safety Fence were connected to.
    - So I can see some attempt has been made to 'jumper' these signals out.
    - This is the correct area and is more than likely creating an Emergency Stop and/or Safety Stop (Safety Fence opened) conditions.

Looking at the X-LNE1 jumpers you have:
    8-9 linked = Safety Stop CH1
    20-21 linked = Safety Stop CH2