Author Topic: Teach Pendant - problems  (Read 845 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ManoBnu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
Teach Pendant - problems
« on: July 10, 2017, 06:39:42 PM »
Dear friends,

I bought a Motoman SSA2000 /NX100 /teach pendant .... to make a new project ... but i have a little but unknown problem.

I found a friend with the same problem.



Someone can help me

Regards
Everson Santos - Brazil

Offline roboman32

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 8
Re: Teach Pendant - problems
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2017, 06:55:34 PM »
Greetings ManoBnu,
I ran into a similar issue with my NX100 controller. This was early on in my experience with Motoman and I had replaced the JZNC-NIF board without initializing it.

Try booting into maintenance mode and check if there are any new boards that may need to be initialized.

Hope that helps,  :yesyesyes:

Offline RAFAEL FELIPE SCHROER

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 13
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 67
Re: Teach Pendant - problems
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2017, 08:35:31 PM »
Everson,

Como estamos no Brasil,escrevo em Português me manda um e-mail.
rafael.felipe.schroer@gmail.com

Jô passei por uma situação parecida.
Rafael Schroer

Offline ManoBnu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: Teach Pendant - problems
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2017, 08:28:13 PM »
Greetings ManoBnu,
I ran into a similar issue with my NX100 controller. This was early on in my experience with Motoman and I had replaced the JZNC-NIF board without initializing it.

Try booting into maintenance mode and check if there are any new boards that may need to be initialized.

Hope that helps,  :yesyesyes:

Thanks roboman32,


I sent too a email to Motoman Brazil and they informed me that I need to request a technical service and after the visit request the matrix password and update, but the cost becomes unfeasible at this moment

And now?

Offline ManoBnu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: Teach Pendant - problems
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2017, 08:31:17 PM »
Everson,

Como estamos no Brasil,escrevo em Português me manda um e-mail.
rafael.felipe.schroer@gmail.com

Jô passei por uma situação parecida.

Valeu Rafael,


Falamos sim

Offline Robodoc

  • Motoman Robot Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 133
  • Posts: 759
Re: Teach Pendant - problems
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2017, 12:48:28 AM »
The problem you have is old and new software.  Really old controller software needs to have the same version of software on the pendant.  Newer controller software will automatically upgrade the pendant software. 

You either need to have Motoman come in and make all the software match or get a matching set of software and load it your self.
Robodoc

Offline Megantronics24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: Teach Pendant - problems
« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2017, 08:45:55 PM »
Reboot and go into maintenance mode. I had the same problem.