Author Topic: MotoSim - not detecting dongle  (Read 232 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline benxi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 7
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 36
MotoSim - not detecting dongle
« on: October 25, 2017, 01:57:54 PM »
Hello All,


I am new to Yaskawa and I have installed Motosim (last version, 64bits).
I have received from Yaskawa an USB dongle + drivers to be installed.

The dongle is installed and recognized by Windows 10.
When starting MotoSim, I got each time the message "Please insert a hardware key" so I can't start working with this software.

Does anybody have an idea on how to fix this?

Rgds

Benoit

Offline asgary64

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 3
  • Posts: 111
Re: MotoSim - not detecting dongle
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2017, 06:55:08 PM »
Maybe USB dongle version and motosim software aren't match.
or mayby driver dongle don't install correct.

please check your dongle with old version too.

Offline 95devils

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 109
  • Posts: 708
Re: MotoSim - not detecting dongle
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2017, 11:53:42 AM »
Contact your local Yaskawa office.  They may be able to fix the problem remotely.
Alcohol:  The cause and solution to all life's problems

Offline kinguno

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 5
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 32
    • Motoman Robotcenter DK
Re: MotoSim - not detecting dongle
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2017, 04:22:40 PM »
You need an updated file : MotoLK.dll

If you have purchased the dongle from Yaskawa, you can get the file there !

Offline Megantronics24

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 13
Re: MotoSim - not detecting dongle
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2017, 09:15:55 PM »
Call the 24hr Yaskawa Hotline (937) 847.3200 and press 1 for technical support.