2002 IRB2400 M2000 Model S4C+ Rebuild Help

• Hello !

I am a rookie mechatronic engineer who is trying to rebuild an old ABB robot.First, thank you all for who interests and wants to share experiences.

Here is the situation , what we got and my goal :

The robot has been sleeping for a long time and i started to rebuild then connect power and comminicate cables after that noticed batteries was too low to power up and waited 4-5 hours to charge up and finally powered on then boom it is italian language Dont know how to calibrate,dont know how to comminicate with PLC etc.Then i noticed it is using FactoryWare.I checked inside the control cabinet and found 6 boot disks,1 FactoryWare disk, 2 backup disk and RobotWare 4.0.What should i do i am using Win10 and those disks and robot software is not match with my laptop. I want to change the language to English and control the robot for building PLC system.I am sharing a google drive link for you to show what we got : Drive_Link_ABB_Datas

If the link is broken just send pm to me i will share again

Thanks Best Regards :smiling_face_with_sunglasses:

Control Unit : 2002 year IRB2400 M2000 with S4C+ pedant

Robot : 2002 IRB2400

Pedant : S4C+ 3HAC6811-2.23 DESMA FactoryWare (Italian Language)

• Place your Ad here!
  • !. Make a backup.

2. From the cd, install RobInstall program. Make a virtual machine if you have to with older, compatible OS. You could also try to run it on win10 using compatibility mode.

The OS on the robot is newer than indicated on both the CD and the disks, it has been updated. Don't panic. You don't want to downgrade it, there are newer versions and you can upgrade, no charge.

When you have RobInstall loaded and have a backup in hand, come back for further instructions.

• Thanks sir i will be workin on it once return home i will install and keep here updated