Impossible to confirm after (fake) collision detection

• Hi everybody,

first of all I'd say I'm sorry if my question has already been answered... I didn't find it. Feel free to redirect me.

In any case, I'm new with KUKA programming and I'm doing a milling system with SPRUTCAM. I have no external cyclic, just a control button that I use in EXT.
    Everything works fine except for this behaviour I need to obtain:

- Power failure (which I simulate by turning off current);

- Restore power;

- The robot restarts by going home or continuing what it was doing (and it's easy with hibernation)

- if restarts what it was doing checks spindle status and restore it.

BUT

When I turn off power brutally it detects a lot of fake collision alarms, and it is ok, it is a not normal case but these alarms are un-confirmable!
    I can switch to T1 and press confirm all every time I want: the robot won' t check the warnings and won't move. I need to deselect program,
    restart the system and everything goes ok, but of course I lose the pointer to the program and the line the robot was on, before the power failure.

Now... is there a tricky way to reset these alarms? Especially considering that there is no collision at power failure and probably it depends from the brakes...

Thanks a lot and sorry for being so newbie! :grinning_squinting_face:

• hermann Of course is better not to do that and really I would not... but my PM continue to tell me "You never know what can happen and it would be great for our customers to continue what they were doing after a power failure" … so it's not up to me... XD