KUKA Robot offline programming

• I am new to KUKA robot programming. I am working on one project and it has robot programming. The problem is, I don't have a real robot and controller because the project is just an idea. Therefore, I need to do a robot programming wihout robot and controller. I have installed the Workvisual software and I know about the KRL syntax but the problem is, I don't know how to put it in the workvisual .

One more problem is, I don't know how can I put robot arm position without knowing in real.

We have to pick and place around 40-45 kg so, I had select the KR 50 R2500 robot with KR C4 controller.

Any suggestion would be very helpful.

Thank you

• I have installed the Workvisual software and I know about the KRL syntax but the problem is, I don't know how to put it in the workvisual .

WorkVisual simply is not the right tool to do it.

Of course you can create src/dat files by simply right clicking on the folder you want to place it in. Afterwards you can double click on it and start editing.

One more problem is, I don't know how can I put robot arm position without knowing in real.

WoV is no simulation software. The correct tooling would be OfficeLite (maybe in combination with KUKA.sim).

Fubini

• MOM beat me to it...

create a new project. it will be incomplete as some files are not there so do not deploy THIS project to the real robot. use it to write code and then transfer files you created to a project taken from real robot controller.

to create program make sure that KRL templates are added to project or create files by hand in notepad then import them into workvisual project and modify as you like.

to use KRL templates use menu File>Cataloghandling and make sure KRL Templates are added to the right pane.