Standard for the integration of industrial robots

• Hello dear community,

I am a junior engineer and don't have enough experience. I ask for your advice as more experienced professionals.

Perhaps someone can share an example standard for the integration of industrial robots in a factory.

For example:

- Requirements for an integrator;

- Programming requirements for robot;

- Safety robot system requirements;

- The list of documentation provided by the integrator after installation;

- Etc.

Or please tell me what need to pay attention when working with an integrator and writing a technical task.

Thanks in advance

P.S. I searched for a similar topic on the forum but did not find.

Edited once, last by KovBo ().

• requirements will vary depending where you or your clients are. they can be imposed through regulations but there can also be things that are not regulated but clients still request them.

in general safety standards are country specific although robotic safety standards are harmonized and quite similar.

companies in same country can have different internal standards. so there is no universal answer, specially since you did not state what country you are from.

many small companies are happy that they got new cell that does the work and do not push for more (documentation etc.).

automotive companies in particular are very aware of this and will usually spell everything exactly as part of requirements long before project starts. they will not be happy with cell being operational, they will insist on full documentation, source code of everything, and will also dictate what products can be used - you cannot just go and pick robot or PLC or HMI that you are familiar with or can get good deal on. They will usually dictate every little thing including what type of wiring labels to use, how code must be structured etc. Often they will have ready templates or project examples.

I am in Canada so here there are number of standards like