Read Position Points from CSV File into Roboguide

• I am a relatively new programmer and have little exposure and experience with Fanuc, robots, and roboguide as a whole. I am learning as much as a can about programming in roboguide but am struggling figuring out how to convert a CSV file in a .ls file for position points in a program. Basically, I want to take a CSV file wiht x,y,z coordiantes (tool point locations), convert that csv file into a roboguide useable .ls file, then import that .ls into roboguide and into a program so that my robot will have those position points for, lets say welding or dispensing around a part in those coordinate paths. If someone could please help me with this that would be awesome, or even just simply helping me convert the csv into a .ls would be a huge help.

NOTE: I have never used, heard of, or programmed in KAREL. I would prefer a way to convert without using this method as I am completely unfamilar with it. If KAREL is the ONLY way to do this, then please provide an explanation for "getting started" with KAREL, i.e what and where to download it, setup, and exporting results into a .ls file.

Thank you so much.

• Without Karel, I think you may have to do a bit of manual work behind getting things set up.

Try the following to get an understanding of ASCII loading in Roboguide, and see if you could use something like this for your end goal:

• In roboguide, create a simple program with a couple of points in it.
    • On the left hand side of your screen in the tree, under your robot programs; Right click the program you just created, and select "Save" -> "Text (.LS)"
    • Save the file to some location, such as your desktop
    • open the file in notepad (or some other text editor)
    • At the bottom of the program, you will see how point data is stored, try editing one of the points and save the file.