Fanuc SCARA 2d Camera Vision

• Hello Guys,

I am using Fanuc SCARA SR-20iA Robot (Controller R-30iB Compact plus) which is connected with 2D Fanuc Camera(model SC130EF2). I have an option iRVision on my TP. Camera is working(i have the image from the lens) but i didn't calibrate her yet. The camera's job is to detect the position of the parts being moved and set them up in the correct configuration. This is my first time working with vision and I don't know exactly what configuration i should do or how the code should looks like.

I would be grateful for any sub hints, tips, documentation.

Thank you in advance for your response and best wishes.

• Hi HawkME,

Yes, this is a fixed camera. I want to use it to set the component in the correct configuration before the drop. Component has a round shape with a small protrusion. And i want to set the configuration by using this protrusion.

Proces looks that:

-Robot is going to pick the component,

-After pick routine, robot is going above the camera,

-camera is comparing the components orientation with the teached one

-after calculating difference the component is rotated to the teached configuration

-when part is in correct position robot is going drop the part.

So my questions are:
    1. Can i program my camera by only "Camera Data" and "Vision process Tools" in iRVision?

2. Do i need calib grid for calibration when the Tool is only rotating the part or i can calibration it on different way?

3. How i can create a data for pictures from camera? Or how to save the "reference position" of component?

4. Before configuration in iRVision setup should i create program with some logic and go through it?

Thanks for any advice.

• 1. You create a vision process in the iRvision web browser. Then you create a TP Program to move the part in front of the camera, call the vision process and offset your place position.