Kuka VisionTech how to set output?

• Hi Guys,

Iam very new in visiontech.I connected camera to the robot and now im taking picture and taking some result.

But how i set output?

For example, if i get good result i want to set output in kuka.If result bad reset output in kuka.

Then later i will process this signal in PLC side with profinet.

• Code
    IF ResultIsGood THEN
      $OUT[3]=TRUE
    ELSE
      $OUT[3]=FALSE
    ENDIF

or shorter

Code
    $OUT[3]=ResultIsGood

thank you for answer. Iam reading Qr kod and i have 18 digit string .

i need the verify first 6 digit and set some output.

BTW ''Resultisgood'' an autpmatic identification for visiontech?

For example in ABB robots we are use somespecial rapid code.

Im very new in kuka world

• i cannot read minds. perhaps check pinned topic READ FIRST, post some code and state product versions.

your previous post asked how to set an output and answer shows just that. variable "ResultIsGood" is made up to match your own question and used example.

there are no strings in KRL. they are actually character arrays. so you can loop through first 6 characters and do comparison. there is also a KRL function for that.

to compare parts of the string you would need to either extract substrings of needed length and compare them with above function or use loop and stop comparing after some character...

here is an example of DIY comparison, also with or without case sensitivity.

1) read pinned topic: READ FIRST...

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• Here is my code block. My text[] result is XU756217802. Last 3 digit always changing because of 2D barcode.

I want to verify first 6 digit. If first 6 digit is XU7562 i will set Cam_OK Signal.

I tried to findstr() but not function for me.

• Here is my code block.

i see nothing resembling string comparison...

I tried to findstr() but not function for me.