Universal robots UR10 vs Kuka KR10

• So i am working on a new project where i need a robot to load and unload and machine that makes plastic watering cans. For me the first choice is a Kuka robot. In this case Probably the KR10 R1420. But i was also offered a Universal robots UR10.

The thing is i am a bit hesitant to use the UR10, moslty because i am unfamiliar with it in the sense that is know what it is and what its capabilities are, but never had any hands on experience. To compare i have been working with Kuka bots for over 7 years.

So i want ask a few questions to people here who have had hands on experience with the UR10 (or another robot from universal robots) and don't want sell me a robot.

My first question is about programming. What i can find on the internet and what the seller tells me is: it is super simple, you learn it within a hour. What i hear is that there is a user friendly interface you use to program, but with limited depth. I see it the same light as the Inline forms from kuka. Yes it is easy to use, but for complicated programming with base shifts and product measurement i prefer to write my own code. Does the UR software allow for more complex programming or are you stuck with basic functions? or are there enough functions that i dont need to worry about that.