ArcTech Files not being read correctly

• System Info:

KRC4

KSS 8.3.378

KR16 R2010 robot and KP2-SV5000_HW positioner

ArcTech Basic 1.5.6.2819

ArcTech Advanced 1.5.4.119

Hi All,

So a customer sent me a backup, and I added a few files to the system under KRC/R1. Specifically, I created one new folder, and added some folders and files to this. Then I saved the project to a new name.

Strangely, I am now getting the attached errors in SPS.sub. To be clear, I didn't touch SPS.sub, or any of the arctech files where those variable definitions are. It seems that the KUKA ArcTech files located in KRC/R1/TP either didn't load in properly, compile properly, or get read properly. I'm new to ArcTech, so I'm not sure if this is normal, but most of the filenames under ATA or ATB appear grey in workvisual (as opposed to the normal black or blue).

If I reload the folder KRC/R1/TP from the original backup, this error disappears, and the filenames go blue. but the error will return if I try to save the project with a new name. I know the arcTech options packages I am using are correct, because I got them directly from the customer. I loaded ATB before loading ATA (as suggested on this sub). Anyone have any idea why this happened? I'm also not convinced that my "solution" of reloading the TP folder will still be working when I send this project back to the customer.

• well, as an update, this seems to have worked fine for the customer. I'll leave this thread up in case anyone has more information, or has a similar issue in the future.

• Hm... I would run a search of the customer backup looking for where ATO_OperatingMode and _SignalChannel are DECL'd. Then see if those files are present in your robot.

If I had to guess, I suspect that the customer's robot either has extra files in the TP directory, or has some customizations to the standard files in the TP directory.