Touch sensing in Arc weld robot

• I’m new to arc weld application

In arc weld application we want to use touch sensing function.

I enabled the same & tried.

When I’m programming work detect is not happening.

Request to suggest on Work detect function.

thanks in advance :smiling_face:

• Maybe tell us more instead of keeping things dark:

- What Welder is being used.

- How is the IO configured between it.

- Are you using BLOCK or AS Weld Programming.

- What exactly have you tried already, for instance a snippet of your code would help.

• We're getting there.....

- What soft signals, profibus, profinet, ethernet ip.

- What are the signal allocation for Fronius controls a datasheet would help showing soft signal functions.

- What are the signal allocation you have set Kawasaki with.

- Where is your code and your inclusion of sending the signal to the Fronius to enable touch sense.

• Without any information, it is hard to say why things do not work.

The only suggestions I can make at this point is:

- Does Kawasaki and Fronius exchange signals ok and working.

- Check Kawasaki IO signal allocation and dedicated signals for actual touch sense output.

- Make sure dedicated signals are correctly allocated to communicate with Fronius.

- Check Section 9.0 in Operations manual for Touch Sensing setup and usage.

• Welcome to the forum...... :beerchug:

BLOCK programming is a set structure of commands created using parameters the programmer selects, which includes joint angles (positional data) unless NOP is used.

You move the robot to a position, set the relative parameters and record them.

There is no hard coding involved as the teach pendant produces the structure.

This information is available in the operations manual provided by Kawasaki with your robot.

- Includes touch sensing and work positioning.

Attached is a video of basic touch sensing and work position checking from KRoset showing some of the BLOCK programming structure.