Robot PM in welding factory

• Hi! How You guys doing. I am a maintenance technician in a BIW shop, I work with 60 servo KUKA welding robots. This is my second new job and is also a new challenge for me. I used to work as a robot integrator. But now, I have to change my work property, pay more attention to the robot preventive maintenance or repair.I don't know how to start with it. All I did recently is optimizing program and some KRC2 robots upgrade project. So, Can you guys who had worked in factory give me some EXP and maintenance works contents including: 1.reducing robot downtime 2. Diagnostic 3. Finding robot problems in advance(using tools?I even saw that use thermal imagery on robot arms in some factory interview video.etc ...)

THANKS for your suggestion and share:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: BTW thanks for some friends like panic mode. skyfire.etc in KUKA forum.they helped much :winking_face:

• i would say make sure to have up to date backup for each robot, maintain robot and controller per manuals, don't let things escalate to a point of failure. this means keeping things clean, regular (and correct) work or replacement of wear and tear items (robot oil, batteries, counterbalance, energy supply, fans).

optimizing programs for less frequent stops and less violent acceleration/jerk etc. and for gods sake make sure to tighten all strain reliefs, cable glands, buttons etc. plus one thing everyone forgets - maintenance of proper documentation. people walk on or throw away valuables like CDs, schematics etc. recovery sticks become expensive and no longer functional souvenirs...

i was amazed how many people would complain about lack of documentation or support the moment i arrive... and when i open cabinet i see shoe prints, scratches and all kinds of stains and damage to CDs and schematics. guess where my sympathy levels are after seeing that.