ConveyorTech stop motion when receive a zero coordinate

• Hi, I have a KR10 R900 robot running KSS 8.6.6

I've been trying to get Conveyor Tech to work and for most part it does. The system consists of a camera that sends the robot a coordinate to go to, while following the conveyor, and it does.

But my problem is how can I make the robot do nothing when a zero coordinate is given, i.e. camera sees nothing, and then carry on with its following. Any suggestions??

I've included the code below, up to the case statement where the movement is initiated.

• Hi, Sorry for the late reply, been a bit busy.

Could you elaborate a little, maybe with an example? I am very new to KUKA, so a lot of seemingly simple things are a little difficult at times.

Thanks in advance

• Well, your WAIT FOR rCameraY>0 is your first problem -- the robot is never going to do anything unless the camera value is greater than 0. That's another issue -- what happens if the camera sends over a negative value? Why only Y, what about X and Rz?

You've also provided no information on where rCameraY comes from -- is it an input? An internal variable controlled by the SPS?

You'll have to have some other means of signalling the robot to get past that line. This code as written makes no real sense -- what are you trying to accomplish here?

Your code also falls into an endless loop with no exit condition whose structure makes no sense.

• I am still in the testing mode, slowly adding start and stop bits.

The camera is sending data to PLC and then I send the split data to Robot. For clarity I named it rCameraY as it is converted to real in the config file.