I AM NEW!

• Hello guys

I am new in this, I want to start self-learning mechatronics, atm I am reading book < Introduction in mechatronics and measurement systems> is that good start? I have Arduino uno r3 also. I need more tips should I maybe start learning some program language? So if someone is open to help with my start it would be great. :smiling_face:

• "is it good" it depends on what you are aiming for. if you want to learn about it but not actually make anything, you can skip programming and just read, watch videos on youtube etc. but if you want to do any kind of control today, you would need to learn some programming language(s).

control is possible without programming too but that makes things much harder. learning programming can be hard to but it also can be tons of fun. an Arduino is great for that. big part of learning is to build own experience on small projects and then combine results into something bigger. not sure what is covered in your book but maybe consider others to find what better suits your interests.

i would add to moderate your initial goals and focus on something that is proven or you may get frustrated very quickly if your attempts don't bear fruits. for example designing own PCBs, soldering them and then programming is great but too many things can go wrong. leave that for later after you develop some skill including troubleshooting.