FANUC R30iA Mate error messages

• Hello guys,

I am currently working with the FANUC LR Mate 200iC/5L and R-30iA Controller. Software version 7.70

The robot once used in onther project. Old robot new install.

The following error messages occur:

SRVO-218 Ext .E-stop/ServorDisconnect

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group1: Axis:6)

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group1: Axis:5)

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group1: Axis:4)

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group1: Axis:3)

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group1: Axis:2)

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group1: Axis:1)

SRVO-220 SDI fuse blown

The battery were dead, so we replayed them.

I am unable to jog the robot. What is the first error I need to solve?

I am a beginner in the fanuc world.

Please help.

Regards

• SRVO-220 SDI fuse blown

Cause: The fuse for SDI has blown.

Remedy: Replace the fuse on the main board or main board itself. Refer to the Mate Controller Maintenance Manual for more information.

SRVO-062 BZAL alarm(Group:%d Axis:%d)

Cause: This alarm is issued when the battery for backing up the absolute position data of the Pulsecoder is not connected or is

empty. The battery cable inside the robot might have become disconnected.

Remedy: Replace the battery in the battery box of the robot base or the Pulsecoder. Refer to the Controller Maintenance Manual

for more information.

Correct the cause of the alarm, then turn on the power again after doing PULSE RESET operation. Mastering is

required. There are the following two methods for PULSE RESET.

Method 1: Move the cursor to $MCR.$SPC_RESET on the system variable screen, and select F4 TRUE. It

becomes TRUE momentarily, it writes in FALSE at once. Then press RESET.

Method 2: F3 RES_PCA is pushed on the MASTER/CAL screen, and select F4 YES. Then press RESET.

Note: The MASTER/CAL screen is not usually displayed.