cant start kuka vkr 200/2 to run program

• Hi, im new in kuka´s world. I started to work last week and have to try a kuka vkr but i cant also iniziate it nor manual or automatic mode. Im thinking the problem can come from the fact the robots come from a factory and must be prepare to work in external automatic mode (plc). Can any of you guide me how to set it on normal automatic mode?

Sorry for my english

• danao

Changed the title of the thread from “cant start kuka vkr 200/2 to run progam” to “cant start kuka vkr 200/2 to run program”.
  • welcome to forum. please check pinned topic READ FIRST

it tells you among other things what to focus on, what are the key manuals etc.

system integrator manual tells you how to commission the robot system

1) read pinned topic: READ FIRST...

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• true but that does not help the fact that robot does not move in manual mode either.

to make robot operational commissioning need to be done, including correct connections, correct powerup, correct wiring of safety circuit, etc.

this takes effort, training, and qualification. simply switching on is far from enough. and even if robot does move, that does not mean things are correct. this is why some units will work for years, while others may be heap of scrap metal in very short time.

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• true but that does not help the fact that robot does not move in manual mode either.

to make robot operational commissioning need to be done, including correct connections, correct powerup, correct wiring of safety circuit, etc.