My Kuka CNC robot shakes when operating

• Hello everybody,

I'm a CNC programmer with 5 years of experience in the field,

i've been operating both ABB robots a n KUKA machining both natural stones and soft materials like

timber, polyhurethane and poly.

A few months ago we bought this KR 270 R2700 ULTRA which shakes and rattle when axis 1 and 2 are in motion.

The only way to minimize this problem I found, was to reduce the speed down to 1250 mm/min, which is very slow and not ideal for some operations and materials.

It happens both in T1 and automatic mode.

I believe it is not a mechanical issue but of course I might be wrong...

the robot is a refurbished one.

Could you help me get an idea of what the problem/s might be?

Many thanks

Best

Daniele

• well you did not provide much really. does this happen at this speed with or without tool contacting product?

21mm/sec while cutting how thick slab of what material? what is estimated load? what is the weight of the tooling? how is tooling mounted? what are typical A1/A2 angles when this happens? is the robot near one of singularities? is robot properly anchored to a KUKA recommended foundation? is the tooling attached securely? how far from center of the wrist is the blade edge that contacts material? is load entered correctly? is elasticity compensation deactivated?

1) read pinned topic: READ FIRST...

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• well you did not provide much really. does this happen at this speed with or without tool contacting product?