Kuka safe robot

• Thank you for the advices and support given. I really appreciate it :smiling_face: I have applied to attend KUKA robot courses next month in Bosnia at some regional german robotics center, but unffortunately those courses are not covering receiving used kRC2 controller robot from Daimler and commision of such, but brand new out of the box KRC4 with predefined lessons, they cost like hell but I want to have certificate and learn the programming of paths out of CAD models...the hardware part of KRC2 I'm on my own. Luckily I have more then 10 years of experience in development of PCB's and industrial automation since I grew up in electronic service with my father. Electronics is my first love, ESD i'm very familliar not getting close to PCB's without grounded bracelet.

• Update:

After discussion with kuka support over e-mails, they proposed cold boot but it still does not work. I have realized that I'm missing safety maintenance user group and no other will let me to disable the safeRobot operation. Any idea how to enable safety maintenance user group to be seen in configure-user group-logon?

• All right, thanks a lot, I think windows XP embedded is not to hard to find in the end if any formating done. First I want to clone the hard disk to have backup, then I can touch and deinstall or reinstall the software packages if able to find on D partition.... This robot issue has just turned into clean windows operation and its bugs, I just want to drive robot in T2 and it is imposible due to safety parameters I cant change....Daimler and reseller of robot who left the controller in production line used state, for sure made my task really complicated...

• Yes i know, usually this robots are just turned off and unplugged and left in that state as they were and sold like that... but i guess the price is also lower when buying a used robot like that...