Sample program

• Hello,

I am in the possession of a Kuka KR 30 KC 2 with a KSS 5.6.5, Year of build 2009.

And I am a complete novice in programming a Kuka

I am looking for a sample program written in KRL to determine how to build a program in KRL.

The program should do a sort of contour milling, where the tool is under an angel of 45 degrees or less.

I searched the internet for such a program, with no avail. There isn't much to find to learn to program in KRL

Many thanks in advance for who can help me out.

Henk, Netherlands

• > "I am in the possession of a Kuka KR 30 KC 2"

that is no reason to start conversation in downloads section.

please make sure to post in correct forum section.

> "And I am a complete novice in programming a Kuka"

does that mean you have programming experience on other platforms?

do you understand life and scope of variables, strucures, passing parameters by value and by reference etc?

> "I am looking for a sample program written in KRL to determine how to build a program in KRL."

forum is full of sample programs of every kind.

> "The program should do a sort of contour milling,"

> "where the tool is under an angel of 45 degrees or less."

> "I searched the internet for such a program, with no avail."

of course not, you are looking for a very specific example.

try broadening yours earch then adapt what you find to your needs (45deg or whatever).

you need to learn to walk before you can run or ride unicycle while playing bag pipe

there are no shortcuts.

> "There isn't much to find to learn to program in KRL"

that is just not true. opportunities to learn are all around, one just need to be more atentive.

that includes where to post, how to ask for help, getting documentation, learning basics

such as mesuring tool and base, programming motions using inline form instructions and

moving up step by step. if you want immediate results there is an option:

get professional to do it for you.