SRVO-062 and Menu help

• Hello,

I am new to a FANUC system that has been unused since 2014. I had 6 SRVO-062 alarms. I found that could because of the battery. We located and tested if the battery is dead. It had charge and was good. I also found that I should try and do a PULSE RESET. This told me to go to the system variable screen.

I found a video to show me how to get there. They click on the menu, then next and have an option for SYSTEM. That option is not available on my menu screen. Could it be in a different location?

• Since I can not delete, I will post an update. Sorry for being so new, but I figured out there is a mode under fnct that is Quick / Full Menu. That helped me find the System variables.

I went and did the SPC_RESET pulse. That with a confirmed live battery did not fix the BZAL. Starting to think it is the connectors, but not sure.

• You mention doing a "SPC_RESET" but i'm not sure what you mean. For SRVO-062 you need to go to Menu>Setup>Master_cal and hit F3 to RES_PCA (Reset Pulse Coder Alarm) then F4 for confirm. After this you need to cycle power by hitting FCTN>0>8 and then select yes and hit enter. I'm assuming you aren't worried about losing all of your encoder data at this point since it's probably already gone anyways after sitting for so long powered off. And I would recomend changing the four batteries in the base of the robot anyways snice they are 5 years old. Try this and then post back if you need anything else. Or you can PM me directly.

*EDIT* if you go to Menu>Setup and don't see the master_cal option (which should be right under Variables) then you go to the Variables and find $MASTER_ENB and set it from 0 to 1 and hit enter. I've had to do this a few times and then cycle power using FCTN>0>8 to get the master cal option to appear. The variables are in alphabetical order so should be easy to find.

"I could tell that my parents hated me. My bath toys were a toaster and a radio."

Edited once, last by SHIFT_Lock ().