Configure Profinet YRC1000

• Hey, i want to configure the profinet in the yaskawa YRC1000 controller (GP12) robot, i want a to connect a PLC to control the program in remote mode (turn on the servos, running the program sending information to the robot to do the swicth cases, etc) and i don't have documentation that explains that (I have gsdml files). Your help will be useful because i'm new in robotics and in automation.

Thanks

• Are you looking for help on configuring the ProfiNet to talk to the plc or rewriting the concurrent i/o ladder in the YRC controller? These are two different topics.

Configuration manual is this (DX200, YRC should be the same.)

https://www.motoman.com/getmed…837-1CD.pdf.aspx?ext=.pdf

Rewriting the ladder for something other than pass through mapping is this manual.

https://www.motoman.com/getmed…648-1CD.pdf.aspx?ext=.pdf

I know a thing or two, because I’ve seen a thing or two. Don't even ask about a third thing. I won't know it.

• I don't have the CP1616 board, i only have the JANCD-ABB02-E riser card with one profinet connector. I don't have the PLC to comunicate already. I have a question, the SIN#29 AND THE SIN#30 that have in description "EXT START" and "EXT SERVO ON" respectivaly, can be the outputs of the PLC to do the external start and external servo on in remote mode? thanks

• If you look in the ladder program in the controller you should see on the System Side a rung with 40044 as the output. An Auxiliary relay 70010 is driving part of that rung. On the User Side there is a rung with a set of contacts 20010 and an output of 70010. You can parallel around the 20010 with the external input from the plc.

As far as 40045. You would have to search the ladder to see if it is even in there. If so you can parallel around it with your external input address from the plc. If it is not you could write a new rung with your contacts and output to 40045.