RSI Correction in KUKA ROBOT

• Hello everyone!

I have a seam follower application, the robot has an outer shaft that will keep spinning the part. The robot has to move only in the coordinates X and Z, because what rotates is a part, how to do it using the RSI of the robot? I'm a layman in this part, but I managed to make the robot follow the seam with it moving in x, y and z cordinates, but now I only want x and z.

• Place your Ad here!
  • Ah... Okay, not so easy, there.

First off, what controller, KSS version, and RSI version are you running?

I can't speak to SeamTech directly, but at least for Force-Torque Control, it is possible to open the RSI files and make modifications.

• Ah... Okay, not so easy, there.

First off, what controller, KSS version, and RSI version are you running?

I can't speak to SeamTech directly, but at least for Force-Torque Control, it is possible to open the RSI files and make modifications.

Right.

The controller is a KRC4, KSS V8.3.13, RSI 3.3.2.

Do you have a contact email, whatsapp number or hangouts?

• to get help you need to post details, read READ FIRST.

Right,

I have a cylindrical piece that rotates (it is not an outline axis), in which it has a one seam, which I wish to happen, as the piece is moving, I want the robot to adjust to follow the seam in one of the it has to stand still and only fit into the other two (I believe it is the X and Z axis, because in Y the piece moves). I managed to make it work using SEAM TECH, in which I save 2 points and the robot adjusts on that trajectory that has been programmed. The sewing adjustment works through a 2D / 3D laser sensor. His IP is: 192.168.100.251, the IP of the Robot is: 172.31.1.147, the IP of my PC is: 172.31.1.148. I think I can do this with RSI over ethernet, but if I have another way I can try too, the ROBOT is a KR6 R900 Sixx. If you need any more information I'm willing to pass ...

Can you help me? I'm starting now in industrial robotics.