iRVision Calibration for Pick and Place

• Robot newbie here, so dumb it down for me..

I am working with a Fanuc 4 axis robot and iRVision for a simple pick and place. When trying to do a re-calibration of the vision the robot started going to seemingly random locations trying to pick parts.

We use a fixed camera with a calibration grid placed on the table where parts feed out to.
    To calibrate I went to Menu->Setup->Frames->User Frames->Frame 5(our Calibration Grid Frame->Clear Frame->Enter and then proceeded with a four point calibration.
    Immediately after this I went to Vision Setup->Camera. Here I setup the grid within the reference box, it locates all the points,
    I deleted points with high error, saved it. Then removed the grid from the table and placed a part.
    Went into my vision program for locating parts, taught a reference position of my GPM tool.
    Then stepped my robot through its pick and place program, taking an image, then moving the robot to the part, manual moved it to the exact position I wanted, taught the position to my position to the position register, with subtracting vision and tool offsets.
    Then whenever i tried to jog through the program again, it takes an image, starts to move to the part and is off by >50mm.

Any help you guys have is greatly appreciated.

• Do you have the correct user frame selected in your vision process? Are you setting the correct user and tool frame in your program, and is it the same as when you jogged and taught the position register? Did you set the correct z height in the vision process?

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

• aceofcourts

Welcome to the robot forum

Sorry, but I had to break your post. It was hard to read
    Anyway

Do you have the correct grid selected ?
    Are you saying you taught the grid with 4 points ? It should be only Origin, X and Y
    " with subtracting vision and tool offsets " When you teach the RefPos you have to answer NO, , then for touch up answer YES