Running robot from c# app using PCDK

• Hi everyone.

Can someone please confirm that it is possible using Robot Object in PCDKs Robot Server to do all of those actions:

1. (Most important) Start/Stop robot
    2. Read and write from/to all registers (change configuration) or only some limited set of parametars.

Sorry if some terms are not correct, im new with fanuc/robot development and this is my first project where i need to set some parametars and start robot from .NET application.

Thank you.

• If i could find an answer for a 1st question it would be a breakthrough.

Is there any person or article or forum where someone can answer on what seems a simple question, but in practice its nearly impossible to find:

Is it possible to start and stop robot using Robot Object in PCDKs Robot Server or it is meant only for updating registries?

PLEASE if anyone have such knowledge or can point me to a place where i can ask/find an answer it would mean a lot.

:help:

Thank you!

• I don't know if you can directly start the robot from PCDK, but consider this: If you can change a register then that event can trigger the robot to start. For example, if you have a BG Logic program monitoring the value of a register, and if that register changes from a 0 to a 1, then BG Logic pulses a start signal.

• You can start, stop, and hold programs via the PCDK. You can also set registers and their comments. We setup all of our robots so that each product is a simple register change to run.

Often I setup a main program that calls a sub to set the starting point for a fixture. Each starting point is assigned a number. Then with select and case I take the stored point P[1] (point 1 for the first fixture) and set a PR[#] to it. So with a register being set from the PC program you can then choose the starting point.