Teach Programm for Easy Teaching

• Hi

I am pretty new to Fanuc programming and I'm now on an existing program which should be improved. The program actually handles pretty easy pick and place motions which are executed in different loops and also storing points in position registers during the program.
    With this structure it is the problem, that the guys that work on the robot can not easily re-teach points. Their procedure is to let the robot run and stop at the point where they want to reteach. Unfortunately this is often on a position register, which they can not touchup.

So my idea is to write some kind of a teach program, where they can go from point to point and reteach these. The problem is that I do not have enough position registers to copy the points from the "teach"-program to the "run"-program. Is there another way of solving this problem or a smoother way of doing all this?

Thanks for all your answers!

• Place your Ad here!
  • You can make a program using only 1 position register and multiple points. Just set the PR to each point you want to move. This way you only utilize 1 PR. The point position data is local to the program.

For Example

1:PR[1]=P[1];
    2: ;
    3: L PR[1] 100 mm/sec FINE ;
    4: ;
    5: PR[1]=P[2];
    6: ;
    7: L PR[1] 100 mm/sec FINE ;
    8: ;
    98: JMP LBL[999];
    99: ;
    100: ! Teaching Point Section ;
    101: L P[1] 100 mm/sec FINE;
    102: ;
    103: L P[2] 100 mm/sec FINE;
    104: ;
    105: L P[3] 100 mm/sec FINE;
    106: ;
    107: LBL [999];

• This is acutally the way the program is built up till now. The thing is, that with this structure it can be difficult to teach the points. Our workers are usually running the program until the robot is standing in a certain position and stop it then to watch where the coursor stoped. They tried to teach there but usually this was a PR. So the changes did not hold for long :winking_face: