Advertising

WorkVisual IO Configuration failed to export to sunrise project

• Hello All,

I am attempting to configure my IO. I have the etherCat topography of the attached image. I would like to export any changes I have made back to the sunrise workbench project however when I do I get an I/O configuation export failed message (See attached image).

According to Kukas manual: KUKA_SunriseOS_114_SI_en 11.7-"Exporting the I/O configuration to the Sunrise Project" I should have "using native hooks or polling" enabled which I believe it is (see attached image).

However when I attempt to export the IO configuration to the sunrise project I get an I/O Congiuration export failed message. I am very new to Kuka and have not been able to find any related issues online.

Thanks in advanced for your help.

• that is not good enough when working with SunriseOS, you need very specific WoV version.

For V1.14, you MUST use WoV5.0.2.313 and it MUST have a patch installed before use.

1) read pinned topic: READ FIRST...

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• 1. not sure what is confusing about 'you must use correct version'.
    2. it is impossible to offer any help when no information is provided. statement like "WorkVisual that was shipped with the robot crashes on my PC" is completely useless. if you need help, you need to provide details. please read READ FIRST topic.

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

Edited once, last by panic mode ().

• Solved so the version shipped with the robot was 5.0.2 however, this version does not work with Windows 10 because it crashes.
    The solution is to create a virtual machine with Win 7 and the WoV 5.0.2 and Kuka Sunrise 1.14.

• With robots running KSS (non-collaborative robots) one may choose WoV rather easily.