Help with line tracking?

• Hi,
    I'm new to Roboguide and I'm trying to make a simple simulation. I'm on V9 rev.B software of Handling PRO, help tab wasn't that much helpful.

What I'm trying to do is to make a box go forward above the robot. The robot should follow the box with the gripper and than pick it up and place it on a pallet.
    What it does now is that the box just teleports to the not-following robot. I reckon that it's due to me just teaching points not telling him to follow and then pick-up/place.

So my cry for help is: How do I make the robot's gripper to follow the box and then pick/place th box?

• Hi, thanks for the reply.

Well I guess that is the problem, I'm not triggering anything.

I was given the task to simulate a slowly moving car above a stationary robot. When the car reaches the robot's work space
    it should start puting parts into the car's undercarriage while the car is still moving. I managed to make the car move, however the parts just
    teleport into the undercarriage. I guess it's because I just recorded the points with ''simulation program'' and did not define any tracking or anything whatsoever.

Is there a function to tell the robot to follow a given point? The whole motion is linear.

• I might add that the car is moving due to machine1 link1 motion tab not due to conveyor toolbar since I cannot find it anywhere even though I did
    the step by step line tracking set up described in the HELP tab.

• The manual explains many of the following questions (I'm assuming you are already familiar with it)

Are you using a camera or a sensor to trigger ?
    Have you done you boundaries ?
    Have you done your work frames ?
    Are you going to use a tray to place ?

Your question "So my cry for help is: How do I make the robot's gripper to follow the box and then pick/place the box? " does not have a simple one line answer.
    You basically are asking somebody to write a manual for you as an answer