Go "home" from inside a program.

• I am self taught on fanuc controller, looking for a way to send the robot home on a pushbutton. I would like to use "user 2" button on the controller. If the fence is opened the robot goes to controled stop mode, but say an operator loads the part wrong and starts program then notices it. Is there a way that i can program the robot to "Z+" say 50 MM and return to a "home" position? What would be the steps to do so. Also i have UI 1,2,3,8 set to rack 35 slot 1 start 1 (on) would using the "user 2" be defeated by that said setup?

• I really don't know about user 2 buttons, but similar situation arised with Yaskawa, In home program write before teached point

If( Signal = ON)

LPOS //Take current pos Z valur

L LPOS Tool offset PR[] // In PR[] keep the value Z

}

L or J [Home]

• Basically if you want to be able to send the robot in home pos, one option would be to use condition handlers in KAREL programs and one HOME TP program. Condition Handler will abort the current running program and call HOME program.

• You can create a Home program as a macro, then assign that macro to trigger from a user key.

Create your homing program, then on the select screen highlight and press detail. Chang the type to macro.

Then you assign the user key to trigger the macro.

Menu>Setup>Macro. Select your homing program and set the assignment to UK[2] (user key 2). To run the macro you will probably first have to abort the currently running program (FCTN>ABORT) then press SHIFT+UK[2].

If you have the manual then just search for macro and it will tell you everything you want to know and more.

• Update, i now know how to trigger a macro to use a program. With that said, im still lost with the homeing program. I take the LPOS, keep the Z, uh and im lost.
    I load the position data, add 50 MM to Z+ to come off my work piece?
    How about if i were to create a point two meters above and hope for the best. Im only using a 4" X 1/2" router bit.