Failing to boot with clonezilla (krc2 ed05)

• Hello all, its my 1st time posting on this forum, i am completely new to robotics and we recently bought a:

-kr200 L140 comp 2,
    -krc2 ed05 Daimler version,
    -Celeron 2.0Ghz and 512 mb ram,
    -windows XP embedded 2.0, KSS 5.6.6.
    -BIOS V4.06 R1.05-08.1688.01

I would like to create a backup image of HDD before doing something stupid, but so far did not manage to boot with clonezilla. Installed cd-rom drive with success, burned 2 cd's with 2 different clonezilla (.iso) versions i486 and i686, choose cd-rom from boot menu, then the cursor is blinking on top of the screen for a few seconds... before finally loading to windows. :wallbash: Does anyone know which version of clonezilla works with this controller or should i continue burning cd's until i find a working one?
    Do i miss something else?

Thanks in advance for any help!

• you may want to connect external keyboard and hold F10 when powering up.
    hold the button pressed for few seconds (until you see "F10 detected" at the bottom of the screen).
    then you can choose alternate boot device... otherwise it is always going to boot from HDD.

1) read pinned topic: READ FIRST...

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• Never run Clonezilla on the controller itself, you may cause BIOS conflicts. Extract the hard drive, plug it into a native IDE port of another machine(no IDE->USB adapters, as that can be unstable).
    The host PC should have no other drives connected to it. I boot Clonezilla from a flash drive, and dump the existing drive also onto a second(separate) USB flash drive. Restoration goes fine as well.