Help! KUKA KRC4 SmartPAD unable to establish connection to KRC

• Hi guys, I'm new to KUKA and robotics and I'm trying to use the SmartPAD. Turned on the power supply for KUKA, and there was no error showing out at first. However the first window pops out. After around a minute the error message pops out (pic 2). The error message says " Unable to establish connection to KRC. Robot control not possible." What can I do?

• First image clearly shows HMI window so connection was fine there
    But second image shows no connection.

If both are taken minute or so apart I would expect loose connection somewhere.

You can try reconnecting smartpad (X19), connecting external monitor to see if HMI show's anything odd.

1) read pinned topic: READ FIRST...

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• I have connected to a monitor and it requested a password. I logged in but all I have now is the same message again. I tried replugging the smartPAD but still same results. Is there anywhere I can look for?

• ok... that narrows it down...
    smartPad is fine. Issue is either corrupted WoV project or installation (C:\)

2) if you have an issue with robot, post question in the correct forum section... do NOT contact me directly

3) read 1 and 2

• projects are under C:\KRC\USER\ProjectRoot
    but that will not help you much, i would recommend restoring system using backup image if you have it

3) read 1 and 2

• projects are under C:\KRC\USER\ProjectRoot
    but that will not help you much, i would recommend restoring system using backup image if you have it

I found the folder under C:\KRC\USER\ProjectRoot but there isn't any corrupted file :sadsmiley: :sadsmiley: (since the files are dated back to 2016)
    I will try finding the recovery USB by asking the prof in charge of the lab. Thanks anyways.

• Hi.

I have the same problem as above.