Devicenet need help

• Hi, I have 3 devicenet modules Turck's and all of them connect to the robot, the Net light is solid, base on the manual it's connected, but only one of them works.
    I'm just learning devicenet and don't really know what I'm doing.

this FDNL-S1600-W one was in the kuka devicenet utility and I just select it and added the I/O's and it worked but the other 2 I just coded manually.

I'm wondering if it has something to do with the below lines, what do those 2 lines do?
    POLL_RESPL
    POLL_CMDL

I Hope somebody can guide me in the right direction.

• What do you mean, "only one of them works"?

According to the files you posted, you have one module with 2 bytes of inputs, and 3 bytes of outputs, another module with just 3 bytes of inputs, and... an analog input module whose configuration makes no sense.

POLL_RESPL is the number of "input" bytes the module sends to the robot. POLL_CMDL is the number of "output" bytes that the module will accept from the robot.

Your IOSYS.INI includes 4 16-bit analog inputs, but the module (MAC ID 36) they're associated to only has 4 bytes total POLL_RESPL. This can't possibly work.

What error messages is the robot generating? There should be several.

Who configured this robot?

• Thanks for explaining POLL_RESPL and CMDL
    The module that has just 3 bytes of inputs works its a 16 io it came with the robot and was configured like that.
    The others I added and try copy from the one that was already configured, and the inputs work but the outputs don't work on the 8in and 8out
    I have been reading the devicenet manual a lot this weekend and have changed my settings as follows, and don't have any errors

I found the eds files on old.turck.us and I'm a little confused about what RESPL AND CMDL numbers to take from the eds but with my current configuration I have no errors
    All Digital inputs work