Using Variables in Cell.src

• Hi,
    I am fairly new to KUKA robot programming. I am trying to do something that seems straight forward, but...

In some cases an axis ends up out of the valid range. For example, we may encounter a singularity which causes axis 4 to go to 185.5 degrees. Valid range is +/-185 degrees. In cell.src we call PTP $AXIS_ACT; but this gives us an error because it is outside the valid range. So, I implemented the following code:

;Move axis back in range if they are out of valid range
    ;Axis 1
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A1 >= 170 THEN
    PTP {A1 167}
    ENDIF
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A1 <= -170 THEN
    PTP {A1 -167}
    ENDIF
    ;Axis 2
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A2 >= 45 THEN
    PTP {A2 42}
    ENDIF
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A2 <= -190 THEN
    PTP {A2 -187}
    ENDIF
    ;Axis 3
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A3 >= 156 THEN
    PTP {A3 153}
    ENDIF
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A3 <= -120 THEN
    PTP {A3 -117}
    ENDIF
    ;Axis 4
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A4 >= 185 THEN
    PTP {A4 182}
    ENDIF
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A4 <= -185 THEN
    PTP {A4 -182}
    ENDIF
    ;Axis 5
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A5 >= 120 THEN
    PTP {A5 117}
    ENDIF
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A5 <= -120 THEN
    PTP {A5 -117}
    ENDIF
    ;Axis 6
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A6 >= 350 THEN
    PTP {A6 347}
    ENDIF
    IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A6 <= -350 THEN
    PTP {A6 -347}
    ENDIF

When I run this code it errors with KSS 1443. This appears to be happening because the first axis move is relative. So, I wanted to use a variable to determine how far I needed to move my out of range axis. Something like:
    REAL MOVE_AXIS

IF $AXIS_ACT_MEAS.A4 >= 185 THEN
    MOVE_AXIS=182-$AXIS_ACT_MEAS.4
    PTP {A4 MOVE_AXIS}
    ENDIF

However, WorkVisual is not happy with this. Any ideas on how to move my axis back into a valid range before calling PTP $AXIS_ACT?

Much Thanks!
    bwait

• Hi