Frame Data Corruption [IIWA]

• Hello everyone,

We are running Sunrise 1.9.1.7 with our IIWA. Lately, I've noticed that there have been issues with robot synchronization, specifically with the frame data. On synchronization, my Application Data and Template Data are spuriously deleted (this data is stored in RoboticsAPI.data.xml). If anyone has any idea why this is happening, or has experienced this problem before, please advise!

College student currently in undergraduate program in Biomedical Engineering and Computer Science working internship with a KUKA LBR iiwa R800 7kg Robot.  I'm still learning the basics, but I hope to master the techniques necessary to operate and understand this robot during my time in University!

• Hi Alex, long time no post :smiling_face:

This happened to me also a couple of times, when I used the data stored in the "RoboticsAPI.data.xml" excessively, like many read/write in loops. After many hours or days of program running-time, it just gets corrupt and I lose the data. You need to just re-push your program from your sunrise project back to the controller and you get your data again. Unless, you need the latest values that the robot modified, think about using a json or xml file on the robot's hard drive. I like using Apache's JSON or Commons IO libraries, they're easy and efficient.

Good luck

• Hi kiiwa, thanks for the response! :icon_mrgreen: