KUKA help in Southern California

• I need a KUKA tech to help start my arm KR210 with KRC2. The intended use is machining soft materials.
    Everything works but need the stand alone set up jumper on XS2 and to check some other thinks in the system.
    Thanks.

• Thanks for the advice. That is what I did first.

When they quoted me, they were sending someone from NorCal at a cost that well... not very good... in my view.
    I have done engineering for more that 3 decades and I know what reasonable is.

Or maybe I am a stupid Mech engineer... could be.

Edited once, last by Ceta11 ().

• Well, the advice you get here on the forum is going to be worth, at best, slightly more than what you pay for it. :icon_rolleyes:

Less facetiously, there are a lot of variants of KRC2s, and without a lot of back-and-forth, we have no way to be certain we're not steering you down a blind alley. Or into a wiring change that will fry your controller. Especially if your robot is second-hand, which most KRC2s these days are. We also don't know how much knowledge you have of robots in general, and KUKAs in particular, and how much information you have -- for example, your KRC2 should have a complete set of electrical drawings, on paper, inside. But often these seem to be the first thing that goes missing from any 2nd-hand controllers. :wallbash: The only people who could be certain to get you copies of the correct drawings would be KUKA Service, working from the controller serial number (and even then, if the KRC2 was modified by someone post-factory....)

The service charges are for the specialized knowledge (generally demand exceeds supply), travel costs, and the confidence from having someone hands-on with the controller to see the things that we, on the forum, could miss. Plus, if you pay them for the work, it's generally warranteed to some degree. If you try to do it yourself with advice from a gang of people just spitballing over the internet...