profinet krc4 as controller plc as device

• Hi All,

KR C4
    KSS v8.2.2
    Profinet KRC-Nexxt v2.2.9
    Workvisual 3.0.8

I am trying to configure the communication between a KR C4 and a Siemens plc over Profinet. I would like the KRC4 to be the controller(master) and the S7 as IO device (slave). It is my first time using profinet I was wondering if you could help me clarify a few things.

Do the optional packages I have available (profinet krc nexxt) support the config (robot as controller, plc as device)? The KUKA Profinet manual mentions

“There are two option CDs for PROFINET:
    KUKA.ProfiNet Controller / Device: includes PROFINET IO Controller, PROFINET IO Device and ProfiSafe Device
    KUKA.ProfiNet Device: includes PROFINET IO Device and ProfiSafe Device.”

Does KRC-nexxt support Profinet Controller?( Kuka send me download link for an installer it just says krc nexxt.)

2. In workvisual when configuring Profinet if robot is controller.
    What I have been doing is the following.

Expand hardware tab, set active controller
    Expand bus structure, add profinet node
    In the profinet settings, set network adapter
    In profinet device list and profinet names check whether plc is present (ip and name were already set in Siemens Tia)

Here is where it becomes unclear to me and I believe I might be missing something.

In hardware tab add device to profinet IO
    Set device IP, subnet mask and name
    Under profinet settings, activate profinet device stack, set nr of IO, name
    Under available devices the PLC is visible but with following error
    The device was configured in the Profinet project but could not be found in the network

Any insight would be greatly appreciated, thank you in advance.