Import backup controller to robotstudio

• Good morning,
    i'm francesco and i'm just starting out with RobotStudio.
    when I make the backup from the controller to the PC I don't understand how the computer positions the station and the robot each other.
    After backup, what is the next step to see on the pc their correct position?

Calibration ? Sincronization ?
    Thanks for all :help: :help:

Frank

• I think that you mean, how does the robot get placed inside a work station with fences, doors, conveyors, etc. In robot studio, after everything is imported, you need to search for the "Work Frame". This is information that will tell the simulation where to put everything.

• Hi, thanks for the answer.

I think that my problem,now, is geometric. I import the backup correctly, but in virtual controller i look a different placement in comparison to real controller.

I looking for on tutorial a possible solution.
    Thanks
    Francesco

• I think that you mean, how does the robot get placed inside a work station with fences, doors, conveyors, etc. In robot studio, after everything is imported, you need to search for the "Work Frame". This is information that will tell the simulation where to put everything.

So, my answer is still the same as before. Look for "Work Frame". Change the values to put the robots where you want them.

• No, the backup contains no information about where a robot sits in relation to the positioner. The robot doesn't need to know that information. That is only (and exclusively) on the robot studio simulation. If you add that information to the simulation and then make a backup of the simulated cell, the relative positions will NOT be saved in the backup.

• Good morning to everyone. This is a sunnyday here :icon_wink:
    Now,
    If i want to import a routine (motion instructions of the robot torch) and see the robot follow that routine, how can I do everything ?

thanks a all
    Francesco