PRIO-230 Ethernet/Ip Error

• Hi, First let me introduce myself my name is hugo galarza, i´m from mexico and im new in all of this industrial robots topic.

Recently i started working with fanuc robots in my job. Im working with a "LRmate200iC" robot with a "R30iAMate" Controller. The robot is sharing data with a PLC Allen Bradley L27ERM-QBFC1B, by the TCP/IP protocol with ethernet wire. When i finished the configuration of the protocol, a message appeared in the teach pendant display; "PRIO-230 Ethener/Ip Adapter Error". the most weird of all of this is when I entered to I/O display, into the section of UOP signals, all of signals had a weird behavior. They turn on and off when they should not do.

example:
    I have the controller in mode T1 and i´m not running a program but the signal of program running is "ON"

When i start running a program, the signal turn on and off intermittently

and this happens with many signals such as " CMD enable", "Busy","Fault, "Snack", "Battery".

Can anybody help me in this situation?
    What do i need to do?
    How Can i Fix this problem?

• if i were the betting sort i would put money on the problem being the header bits. if you have 8 input signals you want to revive from the device the connection will have a minimum of 1 input word. the word is configurable from 8 bit to 16bit in the advanced settings tab of the scanner page. (if the robot is the scanner) i would expect that the robot is the adapter in your case so your io setup screen would probably look like this:

Adapter configuration:

Description: connection1
    Input size (words) : 2
    Output size (words) : 2
    Alarm Severity : WARN

Scanner IP : **************
    API O=>T :
    API T=>O :

if the connection is up and running the ip address of the plc will be displayed.

the input and output size is dependent on your setup, but they must match between the adapter and the scanner. what i susepect you have is the following example

Input words = 2 16bit