Author Topic: aw-010AE2 encoder reset  (Read 1001 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline feyron89

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 2
aw-010AE2 encoder reset
« on: October 27, 2017, 06:01:57 AM »
Hello everyone, i' ve this panarobot aw-010AE2 and it's showing me that all of the axis need to be reset, i know i need to do some kind of short circuit on the PG connector but i don't know the procedure in details and it's not in the manual.
If anyone can help i'd appreciate that!

Offline MESrobo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 13
Re: aw-010AE2 encoder reset
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2017, 02:34:06 PM »
I have instructions for resetting an aw-010A, I assume it will be the same as the aw010AE2. For the RT, UA, FA, and RW axis motors, it says to:
1. Connect the motor connector
2. Turn on the power switch and allow to stand for 5 minutes
3. Turn off the power of the robot
4. Remove the connector from the motor to leave the motor as a single unit
5. Short-circuit the pins 8 and 10 of the PG connector on the motor side for 2 seconds or more.
And for the BW and TW axis motors:
1-4. Same as above
5. Short the pins 4 and 8 of the PG connector on the motor side for 2 seconds or more
(Note)
Wire number of BW axis: 151-NC
Wire number of TW axis: 163-NC

I hope this helps

Offline Welldsy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: aw-010AE2 encoder reset
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2018, 10:21:23 PM »
We've been going through this process on our AW-010A.
Seems to be working until we get to the RW axis motor. There is no wire in pin 8 of the PG connector. We've tried short circuiting to other white wires but no luck.
Any help on this would be great.