Author Topic: Program selection during controller boot-up failed  (Read 137 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline iRobotAlan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« on: December 06, 2017, 07:01:40 PM »
Good afternoon

I have this problem, every time I power up the controller KRC4, KSS 8.3.

I cannot run any program because the Submit interpreter says /R1/SPS linking error.

I have already checked
$PRO_I_O[]=”/R1/SPS()”
 and its ok, the sps.su file has notbeen modied.

i attacht all lthe messages that i get at the start.

I really don't know what to do.

Offline panic mode

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 50
  • -Receive: 588
  • Posts: 3741
Re: Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 08:51:07 PM »
read pinned topic 'READ FIRST'


it will tell you many things including focusing on oldest messages first. one you circled is just a result of many previous messages... files that could not be compiled.
1) http://www.robot-forum.com/robotforum/kuka-robot-forum/read-first/
2) if you want reply about robot, post it in forum
3) read 1 and 2

Offline the leg

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 49
  • Posts: 658
  • The Future is Bright it's Orange !!
Re: Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 10:12:43 PM »
you have a lot of compilation errors to do with arctech you need to resolve all of them

Offline iRobotAlan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2017, 01:26:30 AM »
When I go to check every single program error list, all the errors say something like this:
"
Name not declared as subprogram "

But I don't know where should be they declared.

Offline panic mode

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 50
  • -Receive: 588
  • Posts: 3741
Re: Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2017, 02:04:53 AM »
read messages... they tell you where. do you have ArcTech installed on that robot?

what happened just before all those messages started showing up? anyone deployed WorkVisual project for example?


1) http://www.robot-forum.com/robotforum/kuka-robot-forum/read-first/
2) if you want reply about robot, post it in forum
3) read 1 and 2

Offline iRobotAlan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2017, 05:54:24 AM »
I had just received the robot from kuka personal, they made the commissioning, i contacted them but the technitian is out of the city, and he didn't understand the screenshots that i send.

I even tried to restore the WoV base project and the problem still continued. The project was made on WoV 4, im downloading it rignt now, because i can't edit it on version 3. I will create an alternative project and will remove the arctech package (the robot won't be used for welding tasks.), is the only thing i can think about.


Offline panic mode

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 50
  • -Receive: 588
  • Posts: 3741
Re: Program selection during controller boot-up failed
« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2017, 01:12:27 PM »
i think i see where the problems come from... someone messing with robot..  :icon_wink:


you also fail to read (and follow) guidelines described in READ FIRST. it is HARD to communicate with someone not using proper format/language. There is a lack of information describing problem. I would suggest to stick with the guidelines.


1. you need to provide DETAILED version numbers. WorkVisual 4 is not nearly detailed enough. Current version is 4.0.26....  Same goes for KSS8.3... is it 8.3.2 or 8.3.34 (there is a very big range in between and they are NOT equal).


2. check what software is installed on the robot (detailed versions!!!)


3. before making any changes, make a backup (you do have USB Recovery stick and know how to use it, right?)


4. It is NOT enough to install WorkVisual. It must be configured BEFORE use.
 * Integrate all KOPs (menu Extras>Option Package Management)
 * Import any device description files (menu File> Import/Export>Device Decription Files> .... )
 * Search for all installed device description files and update DTM catalog (menu Extra>DTM Catalog management)


5. you must follow CORRECT workflow when using WorkVisual


etc.


« Last Edit: December 07, 2017, 01:15:21 PM by panic mode »
1) http://www.robot-forum.com/robotforum/kuka-robot-forum/read-first/
2) if you want reply about robot, post it in forum
3) read 1 and 2