Poll

Mitsubishi PLC

TCP/IP
1 (100%)
Enthernet
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 1

Author Topic: KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC  (Read 266 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 内田白井

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC
« on: August 10, 2018, 05:52:03 AM »
Hello everyone,
I will be installing/programming a KRC4 robot that is being controlled by a Mitsubishi PLC. I want to use TCP/IP.
I would like to know map I/O at KCR.
I appreciate all the help and thank everyone in advance.

Offline SkyeFire

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 32
  • -Receive: 897
  • Posts: 6217
Re: KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2018, 02:00:19 PM »
"TCP/IP" is too vague.

Ethernet/IP?  Profinet?  CIP-Safe?  ProfiSafe?

Online panic mode

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 68
  • -Receive: 740
  • Posts: 4644
Re: KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2018, 03:01:09 PM »
both can support ProfiNet...
1) http://www.robot-forum.com/robotforum/kuka-robot-forum/read-first/
2) if you want reply about robot, post it in forum
3) read 1 and 2

Offline 内田白井

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2018, 02:12:56 AM »
"TCP/IP" is too vague.

Ethernet/IP?  Profinet?  CIP-Safe?  ProfiSafe?

Hi SkyeFire,
I want to use Enthernet/IP. I setting on KC4 as attach file. How to setting on PLC Mitsubishi Q Serial?
:help:


Offline 内田白井

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC
« Reply #4 on: August 13, 2018, 02:20:36 AM »
both can support ProfiNet...

Hi Panic Mode,
When used Profinet on Mitsubishi, I have to module RJ71PN92 because PLC Mitsubishi can't support direct protocal Profinet. It's expensived.
So, I used Enthernet/IP. But I don't know How to setting on KCR4 and PLC. Can you help me?
Thank you so much.

Online panic mode

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 68
  • -Receive: 740
  • Posts: 4644
Re: KRC4 Connecting to a Mitsubishi PLC
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2018, 02:49:20 AM »
that is something you need to explore....
but in general, both sides must be able to use same fieldbus (plus one must be able to work as master and other must be able to work as slave)


adding support for some fieldbys usually means buying software or hardware or both - for each of the nodes.


in case of PLC this may be hardware option such as
https://us.mitsubishielectric.com/fa/en/support/technical-support/knowledge-base/getdocument/?docid=3E26SJWH3ZZR-38-2042

in case of KRC that means software option (ProfiNet or EthernetIP)

regardless of type (hardware or software), each option probably costs roughly the same.


« Last Edit: August 13, 2018, 04:15:16 AM by panic mode »
1) http://www.robot-forum.com/robotforum/kuka-robot-forum/read-first/
2) if you want reply about robot, post it in forum
3) read 1 and 2