Author Topic: Stop distance/time  (Read 928 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Stop distance/time
« on: July 10, 2018, 01:12:05 PM »
Hello,

Does anybody know what is the stop distance and time stopping when the robot is stopped by the safety door switches (X8 connector). I know that safety door switches are not like the emergency stop, therefore the robot will not freeze. Those values (deviations) are presented somewhere in the manual?

Thank you,
Alexandru!

Offline Kawaguy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 41
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2018, 01:34:15 PM »
Safety door in repeat mode and emergency stop have the same stop times. The stop distance and time depend on the robot model. Which robot is it?

Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2018, 03:30:33 PM »
For example CP300L, could you please tell me in which manual i can find this information?

Offline Kawaguy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 10
  • Posts: 41
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #3 on: July 10, 2018, 04:47:52 PM »
Attached image is a part of manual 91610-2752DEB, stopping time.

Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2018, 04:58:37 PM »
Hello,

I found the manual, thank you. In that manual it is about the stopping time and distance for emergency stop category 0 having some conditions. In that manual is not specified that the stopping time and the distance is also for the safety door switches. How the values are changed if the robot has less payload and the extension of the robot is different?
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 05:01:43 PM by Alexandru »

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 101
  • Posts: 685
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2018, 06:57:39 PM »
Stopping time/distances always based on full load, full speed as these create the most inertia across envelope.
- All values must be presented towards maximum values as Stop Category 0 is uncontrolled (removal of power is immediate).
- Emergency Stop, Safety Fence, Teach/Repeat, Trigger circuits operate in series (Not separate/Individual) for the Safety Input Circuit for E Controller so all the same for Stop Category (See attached).
- Any instance of Safety Circuit Input disconnect results in Stop Category 0 for E4x/E0x Controllers.
- F Controller has option setting between Stop Category 0 and 1. (F Controller Stop time/distance has range values for Stop Category 1 as it is assisted).

I don't think Kawasaki provide values across ranges for Stop Category 0, as this would require a huge matrix per robot.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 07:27:38 PM by kwakisaki »

Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2018, 07:25:19 AM »
Thank you, for the picture. How the values are changed if the robot has less payload and the extension of the robot is not 100%? How will affect the robot if it is operates normally? But i think is difficult to have an answer for this question.
Emergency Stop, Safety Fence, Teach/Repeat, Trigger circuits operate in series <--- only logically, but physically there are individual  circuits.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 09:01:08 AM by Alexandru »

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 101
  • Posts: 685
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2018, 10:06:09 AM »
Slower speeds, less payload, less extension will produce less inertia when power is removed = reduced inertia = reduced distance to standstill = reduced time to standstill.
- Remember the values in the manual are reference values only used with payload mounted to centre of flange and COG and MASS equidistant from centre and balanced.
- This is why it is important to regularly check Brake Holding Torque - Especially on aged Robot.

Yes, even though they are physical different electrical connections, they form the Safety Circuit Input in series within the Controller and loss of either will produce Stop Category 0 (Immediate Removal of Power).


Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2018, 08:52:58 AM »
Hello,

I did this small program in order to see the deviation for each axis after an emergency stop. For the decode part, if i will use /F8.3 there will be ****** when the value is for example -1234.897, anybody knows how to increase the space in order to use /F8.3 encoding? Also, i would like to add the stopping time between the emergency stop has been pressed until when the robot has been stopped. I would add also the weight in order to notice if there will be any difference.

I am not sure if the behaviour of the robot is the same like in the reality.

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 101
  • Posts: 685
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2018, 09:35:04 AM »
/F8.3 = Total Characters(8) . No of Digits after decimal point (3)
- Increase 8 to 9 as '-' is also a character.

WEIGHT command would need to be correctly configured to include your payload, cog and mass parameters.
For the Stopping Time, may be difficult to return true values as there is no mechanical deviation in the simulation - worth a shot though.
- When the Estop is detected, start a timer, take a snapshot of current position (JT angles) and keep taking a snap shot of the JT Angles until they are all the same and grab the timer value.
- Subtract end time from start time (Total Stop time), Subtract Final JT Angles from Start JT angles (Total Deviation for each JT)


Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2018, 09:52:06 AM »
I corrected the encoding part, but i can not do the timer part. Can you please help me with the timer part?

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 101
  • Posts: 685
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2018, 10:26:52 AM »
I shall have a look and let you know.....have you ever used UTIMER before?

Online Alexandru

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 7
  • Posts: 138
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #12 on: July 13, 2018, 06:58:00 PM »
Yes, i used UTIMER, it is like TIMER function. I tried to add, but i failed :(

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 101
  • Posts: 685
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2018, 08:08:46 PM »
I've had a brief look at what you've written, however:
- Why the TCP monitoring and not just Joint Angles?

I'll have more of a look this weekend and see if I can knock something up.....


Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 30
  • -Receive: 101
  • Posts: 685
Re: Stop distance/time
« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2018, 06:08:08 PM »
What is your end goal/target for what you are compiling?
- Are you looking for individual elements (distance and time) or individual element distance and an overall time.
- I'm asking as instead of monitoring for flags/motor power etc, you have an additional SWITCH called EMERGENCY - applicable for when the Controller is in EStop.
- You can monitor for this and thus use it to trigger your decompose routines.
- Decompose at the point of Estop and Decompose when there is no more motion.