December 14, 2018, 10:04:29 PM
Robotforum | Support for Robotprogrammer and Users


Author Topic:  Stop distance/time  (Read 1196 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 10, 2018, 01:12:05 PM
Read 1196 times
Offline

Alexandru


Hello,

Does anybody know what is the stop distance and time stopping when the robot is stopped by the safety door switches (X8 connector). I know that safety door switches are not like the emergency stop, therefore the robot will not freeze. Those values (deviations) are presented somewhere in the manual?

Thank you,
Alexandru!

July 10, 2018, 01:34:15 PM
Reply #1
Offline

Kawaguy


Safety door in repeat mode and emergency stop have the same stop times. The stop distance and time depend on the robot model. Which robot is it?

July 10, 2018, 03:30:33 PM
Reply #2
Offline

Alexandru


For example CP300L, could you please tell me in which manual i can find this information?

July 10, 2018, 04:47:52 PM
Reply #3
Offline

Kawaguy


Attached image is a part of manual 91610-2752DEB, stopping time.

July 10, 2018, 04:58:37 PM
Reply #4
Offline

Alexandru


Hello,

I found the manual, thank you. In that manual it is about the stopping time and distance for emergency stop category 0 having some conditions. In that manual is not specified that the stopping time and the distance is also for the safety door switches. How the values are changed if the robot has less payload and the extension of the robot is different?
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 05:01:43 PM by Alexandru »

July 10, 2018, 06:57:39 PM
Reply #5
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Stopping time/distances always based on full load, full speed as these create the most inertia across envelope.
- All values must be presented towards maximum values as Stop Category 0 is uncontrolled (removal of power is immediate).
- Emergency Stop, Safety Fence, Teach/Repeat, Trigger circuits operate in series (Not separate/Individual) for the Safety Input Circuit for E Controller so all the same for Stop Category (See attached).
- Any instance of Safety Circuit Input disconnect results in Stop Category 0 for E4x/E0x Controllers.
- F Controller has option setting between Stop Category 0 and 1. (F Controller Stop time/distance has range values for Stop Category 1 as it is assisted).

I don't think Kawasaki provide values across ranges for Stop Category 0, as this would require a huge matrix per robot.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 07:27:38 PM by kwakisaki »

July 11, 2018, 07:25:19 AM
Reply #6
Offline

Alexandru


Thank you, for the picture. How the values are changed if the robot has less payload and the extension of the robot is not 100%? How will affect the robot if it is operates normally? But i think is difficult to have an answer for this question.
Emergency Stop, Safety Fence, Teach/Repeat, Trigger circuits operate in series <--- only logically, but physically there are individual  circuits.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 09:01:08 AM by Alexandru »

July 11, 2018, 10:06:09 AM
Reply #7
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Slower speeds, less payload, less extension will produce less inertia when power is removed = reduced inertia = reduced distance to standstill = reduced time to standstill.
- Remember the values in the manual are reference values only used with payload mounted to centre of flange and COG and MASS equidistant from centre and balanced.
- This is why it is important to regularly check Brake Holding Torque - Especially on aged Robot.

Yes, even though they are physical different electrical connections, they form the Safety Circuit Input in series within the Controller and loss of either will produce Stop Category 0 (Immediate Removal of Power).


July 12, 2018, 08:52:58 AM
Reply #8
Offline

Alexandru


Hello,

I did this small program in order to see the deviation for each axis after an emergency stop. For the decode part, if i will use /F8.3 there will be ****** when the value is for example -1234.897, anybody knows how to increase the space in order to use /F8.3 encoding? Also, i would like to add the stopping time between the emergency stop has been pressed until when the robot has been stopped. I would add also the weight in order to notice if there will be any difference.

I am not sure if the behaviour of the robot is the same like in the reality.

July 12, 2018, 09:35:04 AM
Reply #9
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
/F8.3 = Total Characters(8) . No of Digits after decimal point (3)
- Increase 8 to 9 as '-' is also a character.

WEIGHT command would need to be correctly configured to include your payload, cog and mass parameters.
For the Stopping Time, may be difficult to return true values as there is no mechanical deviation in the simulation - worth a shot though.
- When the Estop is detected, start a timer, take a snapshot of current position (JT angles) and keep taking a snap shot of the JT Angles until they are all the same and grab the timer value.
- Subtract end time from start time (Total Stop time), Subtract Final JT Angles from Start JT angles (Total Deviation for each JT)


July 12, 2018, 09:52:06 AM
Reply #10
Offline

Alexandru


I corrected the encoding part, but i can not do the timer part. Can you please help me with the timer part?

July 12, 2018, 10:26:52 AM
Reply #11
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
I shall have a look and let you know.....have you ever used UTIMER before?

July 13, 2018, 06:58:00 PM
Reply #12
Offline

Alexandru


Yes, i used UTIMER, it is like TIMER function. I tried to add, but i failed :(

July 13, 2018, 08:08:46 PM
Reply #13
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
I've had a brief look at what you've written, however:
- Why the TCP monitoring and not just Joint Angles?

I'll have more of a look this weekend and see if I can knock something up.....


July 14, 2018, 06:08:08 PM
Reply #14
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
What is your end goal/target for what you are compiling?
- Are you looking for individual elements (distance and time) or individual element distance and an overall time.
- I'm asking as instead of monitoring for flags/motor power etc, you have an additional SWITCH called EMERGENCY - applicable for when the Controller is in EStop.
- You can monitor for this and thus use it to trigger your decompose routines.
- Decompose at the point of Estop and Decompose when there is no more motion.

July 15, 2018, 06:54:05 AM
Reply #15
Offline

Alexandru


Decompose at the point of Estop and Decompose when there is no more motion. <--- this part i tried to monitor but i failed

I am looking for individual element distance and the time between the Emergency stop has been pressed until there is no motion.
I did the deviation error for each axis. There is a switch button in order to monitor transformation values or joint values.

July 15, 2018, 08:41:21 PM
Reply #16
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
I've been tinkering with it this afternoon.
Got some results, not too sure about them to be honest, I've not bothered with the TCP as I can't see the relevance as the TCP values encompass all the joints.
I've attached what I did, I've not used what you wrote and written it as I see it......may work, may not......but still I can't see the relevance....

July 16, 2018, 05:41:57 AM
Reply #17
Offline

Alexandru


why did you wait for WAIT (NOT SWITCH(RGSO ) AND NOT SWITCH(CS ) AND NOT SWITCH(POWER )) ??

IF you pushed the emergency button you will not have CS and POWER ON, but you will have RGSO still on??

In order that the values not to be reseted you put at the end WAIT NOT SWITCH(EMERGENCY ). That is why in my case, the values from the variables were reseted all the time. So, the program will wait at this line until the emergecy button is unlocked.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2018, 05:43:57 AM by Alexandru »

July 16, 2018, 07:58:18 AM
Reply #18
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Quote
why did you wait for WAIT (NOT SWITCH(RGSO ) AND NOT SWITCH(CS ) AND NOT SWITCH(POWER )) ??
- Scan time very quick, so it creates small delay in process.
- These are the conditions that the Emergency Stop removes.
- You may not need these, but the longer you monitor for after the Estop Pressed the better, so more delays give better results.
- This is all in simulation remember, so my target was to get close to/repeatable results.
- In real robot, you will never achieve repeatable results.

Motor Power (POWER) is a condition only.
- This does not mean Servo's are running/brakes released.
- (RGSO) means Servo's are running, therefore brakes released.
- (POWER) can be on, without (RGSO)

Yes, you are correct about the WAIT NOT SWITCH(EMERGENCY).