Author Topic: Data extraction help  (Read 3859 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #30 on: February 09, 2018, 02:13:57 AM »
I tried also placing the variables first (eg. reals and string). As you can see from the pics, they still dont load  :wallbash:

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 97
  • Posts: 651
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #31 on: February 09, 2018, 06:24:51 AM »
The file has been created in KROSET, all correctly structured.
Looks like your string is already defined too.

So:
1.Make sure you have a solid communication link - Ethernet cable is connected firmly.
2.Open KRTerm
3.Go Online
4.Confirm you're online by typing DIR and enter.
5.Type in LOAD forum1.txt - it should load no problems.........do not open this file in your software before hand to read it.

Use the attached(which I have removed the variables).

Why haven't you supplied screenshots of the status during the load of my file?

If it still fails to load, then type it in manually using KRTerm, won't take too long.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2018, 06:37:54 AM by kwakisaki »

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #32 on: February 09, 2018, 10:17:30 AM »
Yeah I checked the Ethernet cable and it loads other programs without a proble.

I have been opening it in the program I use and saving under the AS format. I will try loading it as a txt file. You can’t see you file because I have opened it my txt editing program, saving it under a different name, then loading it in. Reason being, because I didn’t know I could load in txt files?

So if I were to do it manually, I would login to krterm, then type in the program word for word, exactly how it is shown in your program?

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 97
  • Posts: 651
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #33 on: February 09, 2018, 07:00:54 PM »
Download the last file I attached from the forum (it has not been downloaded yet), save it in the KRTerm folder and load it directly from there.
- LOAD forum1.txt and press enter.

If it fails - post the actual screen of KRTerm..........I cannot help if you are doing 'extra' bits with the file.

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #34 on: February 11, 2018, 09:10:56 PM »
Yeah I tried that today and had the same response...

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 97
  • Posts: 651
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #35 on: February 11, 2018, 10:21:03 PM »
Try placing the file on a USB and loading from there.

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #36 on: February 11, 2018, 10:53:01 PM »
Could it be that im using a different controller? Should I kill my program before trying to load it? Im not too sure how to load from a usb, but will give it a try

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 97
  • Posts: 651
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #37 on: February 12, 2018, 06:20:10 AM »
What do you mean different controller.........It's definitely a Kawasaki isn't it?........Is this a Toyota Paint Robot?
You should kill the main program if it 'calls' to a program that already exists, and also exists in the file you're trying to download......the same applies to variables too.
- Best way to deal with that is completely delete your old program/variables that you are trying to overwrite first.

There is a remote possibility that data corruption has occurred on the CF Card.....(This is worse case).....loading via USB will eliminate this as a problem if it loads ok.

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #38 on: February 12, 2018, 10:31:41 AM »
Yeah it definitely is Kawasaki. It is a painting robot, not for touota, as I’m pretty sure they have unique robots just for them.
It is called in the main program, so I don’t think I have tried killers it before loading. I will also delete if it doesn’. Work.
Will look up how to load 👍

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #39 on: February 13, 2018, 03:05:11 AM »
I tried loading from the usb... Same issue. Was frozen with save/load on the pendant.


Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2018, 03:27:36 AM »
Tried deleting the program from pendant and KRTerm, would not let me even though i killed whatever program was running  :mad:
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 03:32:39 AM by Bay_Max »

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #41 on: February 13, 2018, 05:46:30 AM »
I renamed the program file to z.d.p.log in your forum.txt file and loaded it in... got an array error

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 97
  • Posts: 651
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #42 on: February 13, 2018, 06:26:26 AM »
Right, that's better, it seems were making progress now.......it's been long winded, but light is emerging at the end of the tunnel.

Ok, so when a program uses a 'call' instruction, the program and variables used in the 'called' program are now protected from deletion (I assumed incorrectly that you knew this).
- When you load in data, replicated data is deleted and re-written, but if it exists elsewhere, it cannot, therefore you get the options during the load, this is an attribute of using 'call' instructions.
- Arrays (they can be tricky when they already exist), even if you comment it out during the load you cannot reintroduce it as you will receive the same error.

Therefore, goto the main program and locate ALL instances of the 'call z.daily.p.log' and comment the instruction(s) out.
- By inserting a semi colon at the beginning of the instruction ;CALL z.daily.p.log
- This releases the program code in z.daily.p.log and the variables only used in z.daily.p.log to be deleted.
- Then delete z.daily.p.log - DEL z.daily.p.log and enter.
- This will now delete all program and variables used in z.daily.p.log program (you will also need to delete the new z.d.p.log program also).
- Then load your file in - it should now load without errors.
- After loading, go back into the main program and uncomment the 'calls' and you should be good to go.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 06:41:57 AM by kwakisaki »

Offline Bay_Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 36
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #43 on: February 13, 2018, 09:20:10 AM »
Quote
Right, that's better, it seems were making progress now.......it's been long winded, but light is emerging at the end of the tunnel.

It seems that we are lol.


Quote
Ok, so when a program uses a 'call' instruction, the program and variables used in the 'called' program are now protected from deletion

I was not aware that was the case.

I have already loaded in the main program where I have completely removed the "call z.daily.p.log", although is that any different from commenting them out? I would presume it is, as they are both are not calling the program.

I will check if the "z.d.p.log" loaded in, if so, I will delete it.

Fingers crossed it will work!! I will report back tomorrow (because I live in Aus)

Offline kwakisaki

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 28
  • -Receive: 97
  • Posts: 651
Re: Data extraction help
« Reply #44 on: February 13, 2018, 07:36:12 PM »
This is the thing with 'programming offline', you need to be aware of certain characteristics native to the Kawasaki or you may receive various errors/encounter problems during the load.
- I was hoping this was just going to be a straight forward upload, but it seems you've hit every hurdle going.....

Use of CALLS is very common as there are obvious advantages....however deleting them can be a problem.
- The nature of the CALL, even when not in execution, means that it is like the 'child of the parent' - the code can be changed, values of variables etc, but actual deletion of the program will always return 'it is in use'.
- Therefore, by commenting the CALL, means it becomes 'standalone'.....The trouble is if you are calling lots of times, you then have to hunt them down to comment them out.
- This enables complete deletion of the program code and all variables associated with ONLY that program, any variables used in the program, that are also used in other programs (Global) are protected.
- For example your string $job.call cannot be deleted if more than one program uses it within the code as it is globally tied to another program.
- So all in all, by the use of CALLS, you are creating a 'protection from deletion' without thinking about it.

So tomorrow's a new day.....lets see....