March 23, 2019, 09:17:28 AM
Robotforum | Industrial Robots Community

 Kawasaki UX150 A55 Help required to return to life

Author Topic:  Kawasaki UX150 A55 Help required to return to life  (Read 5086 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 08, 2018, 02:12:12 PM
Reply #75
Offline

Nzhuhu


 Dear Kwakisaki,

I meant, i knew that ring pin on ZA board. I saw it, touch it and took photo of it but my mind did not think it throught, did not link it with AVR1. So when you taught me where and how to mesurement the vdc from ZA board, my mind just clear out. Sometime i can not make clear explain with English, please exucse me for it.

Please do enjoy your evenning, thank you very much.
Trung

Today at 09:17:28 AM
Reply #76

Advertisement

Guest

August 08, 2018, 04:39:26 PM
Reply #76
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Ah, I understand now.......yes, logically you think check pins should be on AVR1 instead of 9ZA.
- Kawasaki cannot make it easy, they make you challenge your thought, and sanity sometimes.... :wallbash:
- That's what makes them fun.

August 11, 2018, 09:08:19 AM
Reply #77
Offline

Nzhuhu


Dear Kwakisaki,
I have soldering the encoder cable on JT5 motor. But still having error 1521 saying miss match ABS INC on Jt5 or positioncoder data abnormal Jt5. Whenever i move Jt1, Jt2 will not occur, Jt3 sometime occur that problem of Jt5, moving Jt4, Jt5, Jt6 100% occur problem on Jt5.
I will have to think throughly tonight about this problem.

Have a good weekend Kwakisaki,
Trung
« Last Edit: August 11, 2018, 09:19:00 AM by Nzhuhu »

August 11, 2018, 02:35:51 PM
Reply #78
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
That type of error is usually always an encoder fault as opposed to anything else.
- Make sure of your cabling and soldering is correct as you could damage the encoder permanently..... :top:

August 12, 2018, 07:34:15 AM
Reply #79
Offline

Nzhuhu


Dear Kwakisaki,

First of all, please do have a look at 90213-1005DEA U Series page 67 and move on, maybe the Matching Marks is miss coincide. I will making sure checking it tomorrow( Monday ).

Second please have a look at AD_Electrical Maintenance, Page 7-51 you can see the picture mention 2 Circuit Boards inside Encoder. Inside my Encoder R81 does have 2 Boards, top Boards contain 10 pins with 10 wires out, under board contain 5 pins with 4 wires out ( as I can read on the under board, it does mark B-minus but no connection or wiring out), i will mark them as Under Board on the compare Chart.

Please do have a look at Compare Chart between AD_Electrical Maintenance page A-32 with actual mark and name on 2 boards of my encoder. You can see some minor differrence:
    1. BT- or B- on under board is no pin out on the board even have mark on the board.
    2. The 2 pins B-R using 0V, i make a mistake on it, i only connect 0V to B and leave R open.
    3. On Troubleshoot showing 16 pins out, but there are only 14 lines from 2 boards encoder.
Here is my list to do on Monday:
Making sure the Coincide is correct.
Soldering another Line from R Pin and Link it with 0V line B pin.
I do not know how to fix that BT- or B- on under board because there is a hole next to B- mark but no soldering or wire, also there are only 14 line and all been use.

Please do not hesitate to teach me, I am very please to learn from you.

Thank you very much Kwakisaki,
Trung
« Last Edit: August 12, 2018, 02:11:49 PM by Nzhuhu »

August 12, 2018, 09:44:14 AM
Reply #80
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Matching marks must align, so make sure correct.

Regarding encoder connections, I shall help where I can, as I have never opened up an encoder unit, only replaced assembly - so this is an unknown area.
- All your other encoders will be wired the same, so you can check them for correct/comparison connections between 9ZG/1FG board and encoders.
- I think they would all have same colour and wire connections.

BT+(3.6v) and BT-(0v) looking at it is for battery connection from internal board.
- I suspect BT- wire is not needed (R), as 0V (B) connection is used instead.
- If battery voltage not received by encoder, then Joint will lose zeroing........so if it is required, you will know.

Yes, 16 pins shown on connector, but only 14 connections used internally to encoder, the 2 missing are: N (Nothing) and R (BT-).
If you look at J Series connection on same page A-32 (for comparison).
- You will see 15 Pins, but only 14 used (That does not have BT- listed).

So I suspect this is ok, so only 14 wires I expect needed and no connection required to BT-(R) pin.

I have fear encoder maybe faulty.
- You can swap encoder of JT5 with JT4 or JT6 and check only if fault moves (do not attempt to move robot).
- You will get zeroing errors aswell, but good to check if encoder error moves or stays.
- If fault moves, then encoder faulty.
- If fault does not move, then harnessing issue.

August 12, 2018, 02:54:17 PM
Reply #81
Offline

Nzhuhu


Dear Kwakisaki,

As picture of MS-Connector there are 17 pins from A to T so deducting N ( nothing ) and R ( BT- ) there should be 15 wires and 15 pins on Male Jack connector.I must have missing something, counting wires error. I will make very clear compare chart tomorrow. I am pretty sure there are 0V pin on upper board and 0V pin on under board ( that will make 15 lines between Connector to Encoder's Boards not 14 lines ). I must have chasing my tail, my brain play funky again.

On the Cable which connecting to encoder's jack only 7 pairs = 14 lines. Would it be possible the Wire carrying 0V will be split into 2 pins at the Female Jack so it can be supply 2 x 0V to 2 pins on Encoder's Male Jack to 2 boards ? If that is happen then I clearly did not supply 0V to 1 of the Board. Also on the wiring Diagram which I make it myself, I only support 1 x 0V for the uppper board. I do not know why i did it, no reason and i can not explain it. Maybe I have obsessed with number 14 wires.

Best Regards,
Trung

Ps: Have you work on your robot weekend ?

Today at 09:17:28 AM
Reply #82

Advertisement

Guest

August 12, 2018, 05:23:54 PM
Reply #82
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Yes, count 17 pins correct....
I am confused with wire no too......

Is possible yes, you did not supply 0v, so board have no power - that would make sense.

JT4 and JT6 will use same motor and encoder.
- Kawasaki I presume will use same type of interface cable colours/pins from encoder to internal robot board.
- Compare these and do not rely on my or your pin count.
- Long winded, but will be correct that way.

Yes, I do some work.....very small progress, but small improvement is better than going backwards.... :top:

August 17, 2018, 03:34:04 AM
Reply #83
Offline

Nzhuhu


Dear Kwakisaki,

I am very sorry for late reply. I am having life issue so i could not continue investigate on the robot. I think i will try to remove the encoder, but it stuck somehow. All the bolts been removed, still could not pull the encoder out.

August 17, 2018, 07:06:47 AM
Reply #84
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Sorry to hear that.......
Encoder assembly when all bolts removed from chassis and also encoder shaft bolt, because of shaft design you may:
- Require to insert next size up bolt into encoder shaft and tighten slightly, this will assist to release Encoder assembly.
- See attached I have circled.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2018, 07:08:36 AM by kwakisaki »

September 27, 2018, 11:38:56 AM
Reply #85
Offline

Nzhuhu


Dear Kwakisaki,

I have been away for more than a month....I am very sorry for that ! How are you doing ? I hope everything work well with you.
I have attach video of mine testing the robot in 16 of august. Robot moving in teach mode so quite slow. We did turn it back to life.
Thank you very much Kwakisaki. I will be back from time to time, right now I will put robot project to sleep.
Still having 2 more robots to work with ( my friends ), the encoder i will just leave it there. I will fix it or investigate in it when I am ready....


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baYHCDQ6jIg&t=31s

September 27, 2018, 09:42:23 PM
Reply #86
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
I wondered how you were progressing with the resurrection.
Excellent, at least it's moving and when you test in slow speed, this is good to test for brake/gear box tightness/noises.
- From video, it looks and sounds very good (considering age).

Main thing is it appears operational, so you can progress with when you have more time.

Pop back when you next require any assistance, always happy to help.....Well done.... :top:


Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via twitter

xx
kawasaki experts, please help me return my main program

Started by adeyan on Kawasaki Robot Support Forum

5 Replies
3565 Views
Last post August 03, 2013, 09:20:38 AM
by adeyan
xx
Useful life

Started by jerrywizo on ABB Robot Forum

3 Replies
2703 Views
Last post May 03, 2016, 07:46:12 PM
by TSBV
xx
End of battery life reset

Started by gmgcfa on ABB Robot Forum

6 Replies
1742 Views
Last post July 01, 2018, 12:05:40 AM
by Hephaestus
xx
ABB Life Cycle Audit

Started by Robo Guru on ABB Robot Forum

1 Replies
1656 Views
Last post February 16, 2014, 08:46:55 PM
by luanfale