February 20, 2019, 07:54:35 PM
Robotforum | Industrial Robots Community

 Data extraction help

Author Topic:  Data extraction help  (Read 5473 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

February 08, 2018, 04:52:42 AM
Reply #25
Offline

Bay_Max


Hi there,

I finally got the chance to try it out today. When I load the subroutine in, it doesn't seem to fully load in, but rather remains stuck. I cannot type, load or save files after that. If I disconnect from the robot and reconnect and proceed by trying to load it again, it states "SAVE/LOAD in progress". Killing the load doesn't help either. The only way I have found was to turn off the robot and turn it back on.

Am I doing something wrong?
« Last Edit: February 08, 2018, 04:54:16 AM by Bay_Max »

Today at 07:54:35 PM
Reply #26

Advertisement

Guest

February 08, 2018, 06:37:49 AM
Reply #26
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
When you program offline, you need to make sure your application adds a .END to each User section(s) you write.

Each program should be:
.PROGRAM
........Program Code............
.END

Separate Variables should be:
.TRANS
.END

.JOINTS
.END

.REALS
.END

.STRINGS
.END

To see this, do an ALL data save from the controller and view the compiled text file, you see each section is terminated with a .END
- Therefore when you program offline, it is imperative you terminate it with a .END.
- Without this, the process does not terminate, therefore SAVE/LOAD in progress remains on until you power cycle the controller.

Attached is the file you can load in directly.
LOAD forum1.txt
« Last Edit: February 08, 2018, 06:46:36 AM by kwakisaki »

February 08, 2018, 12:18:46 PM
Reply #27
Offline

Bay_Max


So with the new Code I can load through Krterm and it will work? Do I need to add my variables like you said?


February 08, 2018, 09:19:24 PM
Reply #28
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
No you'll still have to define those variables as I didn't add them.......but I've attached another file with the variables set if you'd rather use that one....

February 08, 2018, 10:18:46 PM
Reply #29
Offline

Bay_Max


I see what you mean now. I have loaded the new program in, although I still get the same thing... the KRTerm remains loading and does not terminate. Have you managed to get this to load in?

These are the steps I have taken to load this in.

STEP 1. Open KRTerm
STEP 2. Login to KRTerm
STEP 3. Make Sure main program is primed
STEP 4. Load z.daily.p.log() ... the new one you just sent with the defined reals and strings

At this point the KRTerm is frozen and wont let me type.

This might not be the issue or help, but could the fact that we have a ".end" in the "$date.end,1,2" or "$tme.end" be a reason for this?

February 09, 2018, 02:13:57 AM
Reply #30
Offline

Bay_Max


I tried also placing the variables first (eg. reals and string). As you can see from the pics, they still dont load  :wallbash:

February 09, 2018, 06:24:51 AM
Reply #31
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
The file has been created in KROSET, all correctly structured.
Looks like your string is already defined too.

So:
1.Make sure you have a solid communication link - Ethernet cable is connected firmly.
2.Open KRTerm
3.Go Online
4.Confirm you're online by typing DIR and enter.
5.Type in LOAD forum1.txt - it should load no problems.........do not open this file in your software before hand to read it.

Use the attached(which I have removed the variables).

Why haven't you supplied screenshots of the status during the load of my file?

If it still fails to load, then type it in manually using KRTerm, won't take too long.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2018, 06:37:54 AM by kwakisaki »

Today at 07:54:35 PM
Reply #32

Advertisement

Guest

February 09, 2018, 10:17:30 AM
Reply #32
Offline

Bay_Max


Yeah I checked the Ethernet cable and it loads other programs without a proble.

I have been opening it in the program I use and saving under the AS format. I will try loading it as a txt file. You can’t see you file because I have opened it my txt editing program, saving it under a different name, then loading it in. Reason being, because I didn’t know I could load in txt files?

So if I were to do it manually, I would login to krterm, then type in the program word for word, exactly how it is shown in your program?

February 09, 2018, 07:00:54 PM
Reply #33
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Download the last file I attached from the forum (it has not been downloaded yet), save it in the KRTerm folder and load it directly from there.
- LOAD forum1.txt and press enter.

If it fails - post the actual screen of KRTerm..........I cannot help if you are doing 'extra' bits with the file.

February 11, 2018, 09:10:56 PM
Reply #34
Offline

Bay_Max


Yeah I tried that today and had the same response...

February 11, 2018, 10:21:03 PM
Reply #35
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Try placing the file on a USB and loading from there.

February 11, 2018, 10:53:01 PM
Reply #36
Offline

Bay_Max


Could it be that im using a different controller? Should I kill my program before trying to load it? Im not too sure how to load from a usb, but will give it a try

February 12, 2018, 06:20:10 AM
Reply #37
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
What do you mean different controller.........It's definitely a Kawasaki isn't it?........Is this a Toyota Paint Robot?
You should kill the main program if it 'calls' to a program that already exists, and also exists in the file you're trying to download......the same applies to variables too.
- Best way to deal with that is completely delete your old program/variables that you are trying to overwrite first.

There is a remote possibility that data corruption has occurred on the CF Card.....(This is worse case).....loading via USB will eliminate this as a problem if it loads ok.

February 12, 2018, 10:31:41 AM
Reply #38
Offline

Bay_Max


Yeah it definitely is Kawasaki. It is a painting robot, not for touota, as I’m pretty sure they have unique robots just for them.
It is called in the main program, so I don’t think I have tried killers it before loading. I will also delete if it doesn’. Work.
Will look up how to load

Today at 07:54:35 PM
Reply #39

Advertisement

Guest

February 13, 2018, 03:05:11 AM
Reply #39
Offline

Bay_Max


I tried loading from the usb... Same issue. Was frozen with save/load on the pendant.


February 13, 2018, 03:27:36 AM
Reply #40
Offline

Bay_Max


Tried deleting the program from pendant and KRTerm, would not let me even though i killed whatever program was running  :mad:
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 03:32:39 AM by Bay_Max »

February 13, 2018, 05:46:30 AM
Reply #41
Offline

Bay_Max


I renamed the program file to z.d.p.log in your forum.txt file and loaded it in... got an array error

February 13, 2018, 06:26:26 AM
Reply #42
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Right, that's better, it seems were making progress now.......it's been long winded, but light is emerging at the end of the tunnel.

Ok, so when a program uses a 'call' instruction, the program and variables used in the 'called' program are now protected from deletion (I assumed incorrectly that you knew this).
- When you load in data, replicated data is deleted and re-written, but if it exists elsewhere, it cannot, therefore you get the options during the load, this is an attribute of using 'call' instructions.
- Arrays (they can be tricky when they already exist), even if you comment it out during the load you cannot reintroduce it as you will receive the same error.

Therefore, goto the main program and locate ALL instances of the 'call z.daily.p.log' and comment the instruction(s) out.
- By inserting a semi colon at the beginning of the instruction ;CALL z.daily.p.log
- This releases the program code in z.daily.p.log and the variables only used in z.daily.p.log to be deleted.
- Then delete z.daily.p.log - DEL z.daily.p.log and enter.
- This will now delete all program and variables used in z.daily.p.log program (you will also need to delete the new z.d.p.log program also).
- Then load your file in - it should now load without errors.
- After loading, go back into the main program and uncomment the 'calls' and you should be good to go.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 06:41:57 AM by kwakisaki »

February 13, 2018, 09:20:10 AM
Reply #43
Offline

Bay_Max


Quote
Right, that's better, it seems were making progress now.......it's been long winded, but light is emerging at the end of the tunnel.

It seems that we are lol.


Quote
Ok, so when a program uses a 'call' instruction, the program and variables used in the 'called' program are now protected from deletion

I was not aware that was the case.

I have already loaded in the main program where I have completely removed the "call z.daily.p.log", although is that any different from commenting them out? I would presume it is, as they are both are not calling the program.

I will check if the "z.d.p.log" loaded in, if so, I will delete it.

Fingers crossed it will work!! I will report back tomorrow (because I live in Aus)

February 13, 2018, 07:36:12 PM
Reply #44
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
This is the thing with 'programming offline', you need to be aware of certain characteristics native to the Kawasaki or you may receive various errors/encounter problems during the load.
- I was hoping this was just going to be a straight forward upload, but it seems you've hit every hurdle going.....

Use of CALLS is very common as there are obvious advantages....however deleting them can be a problem.
- The nature of the CALL, even when not in execution, means that it is like the 'child of the parent' - the code can be changed, values of variables etc, but actual deletion of the program will always return 'it is in use'.
- Therefore, by commenting the CALL, means it becomes 'standalone'.....The trouble is if you are calling lots of times, you then have to hunt them down to comment them out.
- This enables complete deletion of the program code and all variables associated with ONLY that program, any variables used in the program, that are also used in other programs (Global) are protected.
- For example your string $job.call cannot be deleted if more than one program uses it within the code as it is globally tied to another program.
- So all in all, by the use of CALLS, you are creating a 'protection from deletion' without thinking about it.

So tomorrow's a new day.....lets see....

February 13, 2018, 08:54:37 PM
Reply #45
Offline

Bay_Max


Quote
Therefore, by commenting the CALL, means it becomes 'standalone'.....The trouble is if you are calling lots of times, you then have to hunt them down to comment them out.

I only call it twice and that's in the main program, so that should be pretty straight forward

Quote
- Therefore, by commenting the CALL, means it becomes 'standalone'.....The trouble is if you are calling lots of times, you then have to hunt them down to comment them out.

Should I do that on the pendant or KRTerm?

Quote
For example your string $job.call cannot be deleted if more than one program uses it within the code as it is globally tied to another program.

Yes, this is used in other programs. Should I comment this out?

Today at 07:54:35 PM
Reply #46

Advertisement

Guest

February 13, 2018, 09:07:57 PM
Reply #46
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
You can use either keyboard or KRTerm to modify any program code just by using the EDIT 'program_name'.
- Have you ever edited a program before, or have you only attempted OFFLINE and loading it in?

You won't need to comment out $job.call at all, this will not get deleted if it is used by more than 1 program.....as it is 'globally linked'.

February 13, 2018, 09:32:11 PM
Reply #47
Offline

Bay_Max


I have commented out everything remotely related to the z.daily.p.log in the main program just to be safe.

then typed delete/p z.daily.p.log and got the same response.

Yes I have edited programs before, mainly offline as its quicker than using the pendant.

I commented it out anyway just to be safe

February 13, 2018, 09:51:26 PM
Reply #48
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Quote
Yes I have edited programs before, mainly offline as its quicker than using the pendant.
........................ :uglyhammer2:......Sorry had to laugh.............

Hmmmm.....if you have removed ALL CALLS to z.daily.p.log, you sure you haven't created another program that calls that routine?.

February 13, 2018, 09:53:56 PM
Reply #49
Offline

kwakisaki

Global Moderator
Can you attach your complete backup now......you will have to change the extension to .txt and I will have a glance over it and see what could be causing this....?

I'll be around for the next hour......so hopefully we can resolve this......
« Last Edit: February 13, 2018, 09:55:42 PM by kwakisaki »


Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via twitter

xx
Tool data and load data for irb6400 M98 S4 motion supervision errors

Started by Kroket on ABB Robot Forum

5 Replies
2849 Views
Last post August 23, 2013, 08:16:12 AM
by Chaos
xx
RDT Data of RDC and Hard Disk inconsistent! Check robot data!

Started by 9566317 on KUKA Robot Forum

2 Replies
1859 Views
Last post May 19, 2016, 02:04:48 PM
by 9566317
xx
RDT Data of RDC and Hard Disk inconsistent! Check robot data

Started by Jborron on KUKA Robot Forum

6 Replies
6060 Views
Last post February 04, 2016, 07:30:00 AM
by the leg
xx
copy Application data and Template data between projects

Started by napol1 on KUKA Robot Forum

4 Replies
1369 Views
Last post October 31, 2016, 08:45:34 AM
by kiiwa