Author Topic: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.  (Read 1046 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« on: July 29, 2018, 10:50:18 AM »
my before post last massage net replay anyone.
https://www.robot-forum.com/robotforum/fanuc-robot-forum/world-coordinates-error/new/?topicseen#new


can't find witness marks.
how to zero position master this robot and fix this problem.
mastered this robot j1 face for x direction,j2 and j5 parallel the z direction, j3 parallel the x direction.
wrist lock and jog robot mod now world coordinate is OK before the problem.but not full correct.
wrist unlock and move the robot x direction.tool is not in y and z planes same point.offset these point move x direction.example is x direction.move any other direction.same problem
move the robot in joint  mod j2 axis.why move j2 motor and j3 motor.i think cannot move j3 motor.
please help me.

Online robotero

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 46
  • -Receive: 74
  • Posts: 308
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2018, 02:49:31 PM »
What robot model are you working with? Post a picture
If the marks are erased is going to be difficult to calibrate

In the calibration posture the
main arm (link 2) is vertical
upper arm (link 3) is horizontal :
at 90 degrees with link 2
link 5 is in line with link 3

J1,J6 are unimportant

What is your application???
You might no need to calibrate accurately the arm

If you use it for pick and place joint interpolation is enough

Welding sealing requires good calibration







Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2018, 04:33:08 PM »
my robot is """FANUC ARC MATE 100IB""".

"robotero"  i try this method.but not clear linear  movement.
x and y have small curve.but z have more curve.
and can move this linear only wrist jog lock method.
unlock the wrist jog tool is moving other direction.

this robot use for welding.
i want high accuracy calibrate this robot.

please help me

thank you.
« Last Edit: July 31, 2018, 04:34:40 PM by AML1994 »

Offline rafahil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 24
  • Posts: 140
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2018, 12:14:10 AM »
Check the attached file

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2018, 01:40:02 AM »
thank you your pdf.
i checked witness mark.but haven't witness mark in this robot.
please give me another solution.
master zero position or fixture position?

Offline byrol

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 68
  • -Receive: 11
  • Posts: 197
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2018, 05:10:30 AM »
Your robot's zeroing signs may have disappeared. In the "JOIN" position, the zero points of the engines do not change much. However, due to not working too much over time, some motors may deviate by 1-1.2 degrees.
In my opinion, do not reset the reference point of your robot, but reset it with reference to the zero points you see in the "JOIN" position. We've worked on this before, we have tried many methods, but it's very hard to catch factory values ​​at home. We are fine-tuning our source points according to the zeroing we have done.

Offline ownagebyh4x

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9
  • -Receive: 19
  • Posts: 103
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2018, 12:53:53 PM »
I've heard but never seen FANUC zero fixture tool.

As far as I know you could use it to get 0 position again.

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2018, 01:38:28 PM »
"""   robotero""" thank you.

but not high accuracy liner movement.
teach 2 point using wrist lock world coordinate mode.
running robot have small curve.
wrist unlock robot cannot move.because wrist rotate more turns.
cannot find witness mark.(add picture below.)
moved robot x axis.but robot move x and z axis.
same are y,z axis.

please help me.



Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Cannot moved Liner
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2018, 01:46:10 PM »


teach 2 point using wrist lock world coordinate mode.
running robot have small curve.
wrist unlock robot cannot move.because wrist rotate more turns.
cannot find witness mark.(add picture below.)
for the mastered robot.how to master this robot.
moved robot x axis.but robot move x and z axis.
same are y,z axis.
how to design tool frame for this robot

please help me.



Offline KalebM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 14
Re: Cannot moved Liner
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2018, 03:38:04 PM »
None of the bolt heads on any of my robots have paint on them.
It looks like your robot has been painted.
The witness marks probably need to be uncovered.

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: Cannot moved Liner
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2018, 04:01:50 PM »
how to fix non linear problem.
robot always move small curve

Offline Robo_Eng_13

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 35
  • -Receive: 31
  • Posts: 236
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #11 on: August 15, 2018, 12:48:30 PM »
If you have another robot of the same model, you might be able to cheat out a zero position mastering.

Take a mastered and functional robot that is identical, and use a miracle point or digital protractor to manually align all of the axis on the bad robot to the exact same angles as the good robot at 0, then zero master the bad robot. The only parts i am concerned about are J1 and J6, because i am not sure how you would be able to positively ID them. For J1, maybe drive to a hardstop and single axis master it to whatever the hard stop location is supposed to be? Not very accurate. For J6, if it is continuous rotation, maybe just pick an orientation, and it should be fine.

Alternatively, Fanuc should have a method with a special fixture which they could use to re-master a robot without witness marks.

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #12 on: August 15, 2018, 04:34:45 PM »
""Robo_Eng_13"" hot to do it?
please explain.
thanks for your anser

Offline Robo_Eng_13

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 35
  • -Receive: 31
  • Posts: 236
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #13 on: August 15, 2018, 04:58:22 PM »
In these instructions, Robot 1 will be your current problematic robot, and Robot 2 will be a known good robot of the exact same model as Robot 1.

1. Take Robot 2 to its zero position.

2. Use a miracle point or digital protractor to measure the base of Robot 2 to determine if it is level or tilted.
2.1 If level, no action needed.
2.2 It tilted, rotate J1 of Robot 2 so that the robot faces directly uphill or downhill (to make math easier)

3. Repeat Step 2 for Robot 1.

4. Determining your offset. Measure the slope of the base for Robot 1 and Robot 2. Whatever the difference is, remember that. You will be adding it (or subtracting it as appropriate) to your measurements.

5. Use the miracle point or digital protractor to measure the angle of the lower arm of Robot 2. Add (or subtract as necessary) your angle offset, then carefully jog J2 or Robot 1 until the miracle point or digital protractor indicates you are at the desired angle.

6. Repeat step 5 for J3.

7. J4 should be measured to level, if your robot is aimed uphill or downhill at J1.

8. Repeat step 5 for J5.

9. For J6, i would assume that you are near the middle of the range. Measure across two bolts on J6 or Robot 2, then jog the faceplate so that it matches between any two bolts.

10. Perform zero master on Robot 1.

11. Last is to try and get J1. Move J1 of robot 1 and robot 2 to the same direction hard stop.

12. Perform a single axis master on Robot 1 to the angle value of Robot 2.

This is the best estimate i could come up with, if i were in a desperate place.

Offline AML1994

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 29
Re: World Coordinates Error cannot move linear.
« Reply #14 on: August 16, 2018, 02:10:36 AM »
haven't good position robot.
how to did it?