Author Topic: Pass Unlocker  (Read 846 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline JT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 8
Pass Unlocker
« on: August 04, 2017, 07:30:02 PM »
This program can retrieve passwords/userlevels and DCS code on R30iB, R30iA, RJ3iC(old R30iA) and RJ3iB.
It's useless on a controller when you are not logged in at a higher userlevel. In the operator userlevel it is not possible to transfer and run a karel file.

Have fun!

Offline cobenson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 21
  • Posts: 429
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2017, 09:37:03 PM »
JT,

   This is awesome! It works wonders and will save us all a lot of time reloading a blank password file in the robot.

   

Offline JT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 8
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2017, 09:55:48 PM »
Had more than a few questions to recompile it for older controller versions. Now compiled with v6.40-1 or usable for RJ3iB up to R30iB+

Have fun!

Offline dhlg0110

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2017, 09:12:00 PM »
how do we use this 'pc' file? please explain!!

Offline cobenson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 21
  • Posts: 429
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2017, 10:15:34 PM »
You need to load it like you would any other file in a robot. I am going to assume you know how to do this.
Then perform the following:

Press Select Key
Scroll down to the file.
Press enter on that file.
Turn teach pendant on and robot controller in T1
Press shift key + Fwd.
The file will run, and your answer will be on the user screen. The user screen will pop up automatically.

Offline dhlg0110

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2017, 11:06:12 PM »
Sorry just want to make sure if im doing it right, could you share how to load this file? thank you!
question, would this work if the DCS password has changed from default and you dont know the current DCS code?




You need to load it like you would any other file in a robot. I am going to assume you know how to do this.
Then perform the following:

Press Select Key
Scroll down to the file.
Press enter on that file.
Turn teach pendant on and robot controller in T1
Press shift key + Fwd.
The file will run, and your answer will be on the user screen. The user screen will pop up automatically.

Offline cobenson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 21
  • Posts: 429
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2017, 11:19:42 PM »
Yes, it will show you the dcs password as well.

Put file on a memory stick of your choice. And put only that file on the memory stick.
Insert the memory stick into the controller
Press Menu --> File --> File
Press F5 Util --> Set Device. Pick the location of your memory stick.
Then you should be able to press Load and load that file into the controller. (This is where someone will say you need to press Dir first, then select .pc)

Offline dhlg0110

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #7 on: August 12, 2017, 11:37:40 PM »
Just tried this method.
I was able to load the pc file but wasnt able to see it in select menu.????


Yes, it will show you the dcs password as well.

Put file on a memory stick of your choice. And put only that file on the memory stick.
Insert the memory stick into the controller
Press Menu --> File --> File
Press F5 Util --> Set Device. Pick the location of your memory stick.
Then you should be able to press Load and load that file into the controller. (This is where someone will say you need to press Dir first, then select .pc)

Offline cobenson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 21
  • Posts: 429
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #8 on: August 12, 2017, 11:41:58 PM »
In select menu, press F1 then select show all.

Offline dhlg0110

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 9
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #9 on: August 13, 2017, 12:10:07 AM »
In select menu, press F1 then select show all.


I tried that, still dont see the passunlocker file....

Offline RookieWithRobots

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 17
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2017, 12:43:19 PM »
The reason might be that Karel files are not enabled to list yet.

Check from system variables that $KAREL_ENB is 1, if it is not then change value to 1. After that you should see Karel files in list

Offline Auric59

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 1
Re: Pass Unlocker
« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2017, 04:44:19 PM »
JT Would you be able to upload the .KL file or pm me the code? I would like to understand how this works.

Thank you.