Author Topic: HOW TO INSTALL PROGRAM FOR FANUC ROBOT  (Read 449 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline panya_m

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
HOW TO INSTALL PROGRAM FOR FANUC ROBOT
« on: September 07, 2018, 10:11:54 PM »
Dear SIR
I have the 3 Fanuc robots S420IF system control R-J2.
I can use 2 robots another one can't use because of software program.
I want to know. How to install the software and program?
Can I copy the software program from 2 robots?
Thanks you in advance
Panya M.
panya.m@ana-auto.com

Offline panya_m

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: HOW TO INSTALL PROGRAM FOR FANUC ROBOT
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2018, 01:23:30 PM »
Dear SIR
I have the 3 Fanuc robots S420IF system control R-J2.
I can use 2 robots another one can't use because of software program.
I want to know. How to install the software and program?
Can I copy the software program from 2 robots?
Thanks you in advance
Panya M.
panya.m@ana-auto.com

Offline Fabian Munoz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 303
  • Posts: 1836
Re: HOW TO INSTALL PROGRAM FOR FANUC ROBOT
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2018, 01:43:59 PM »
panya_m

Your robots are a little bit old, so you might not get an answer because most of the people have newer robots.

I call "software" what the Fanuc operating system is and I call "program" the logic that I write


Are you having problems with the software revision ? Can you post what do you have for each robot.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2018, 03:43:06 PM by Fabian Munoz »
somar

Offline panya_m

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
Re: HOW TO INSTALL PROGRAM FOR FANUC ROBOT
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2018, 10:12:32 PM »
Thanks you Sir
I will find the program revision for fanuc robot that I have.
After that I will tell you again.
Panya M. :icon_smile: