Author Topic: Fanuc Max height  (Read 457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Vadimas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
Fanuc Max height
« on: October 05, 2018, 08:07:33 AM »
I need advice with robot program "Go Home"

In my program robot "Go Home" firstly go up into the safe height and then to home position.

The problem is when gripper is far away from his center he can't go to safe height, becouse he can‘t reach. (Safe height is fixed position)

Maybe is some function when robot calculating maximum reaching height and go to home pozition by his maximum height?  :help:
Thanks

Offline Fabian Munoz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 298
  • Posts: 1813
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2018, 11:09:08 AM »
Hi
Welcome to the robot forum

It will be nice if yo post a picture or similar of your tool , We dont even know if it is a 6 axis robot.
I think I have a pretty good idea of your problem which is very common.
You might need to help the robot to go home. What I mean is, find out the area where the robot is and if necessary  rotate the tool first, then you can go up. You can define your are putting registers after the points.  There are a lot of examples in the forum about this

Without pictures is hard to explain


somar

Offline Lemster68

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 38
  • Posts: 236
  • Ayotollah of the controlla
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2018, 11:51:15 AM »
Use LPos to find your current position.  Based on that find your max z height for a given x and y distance from the base.  Subtract current z from the z ceiling and move + z that amount.

Online Skooter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 96
  • Posts: 563
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2018, 07:39:11 AM »
If you reach the max z height using Lemster68s LPos method and still need to move further to clear, try using JPos to check the joint angles and decide which way to reorient enough to give more space.

Offline Vadimas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2018, 05:30:18 AM »
There is my situation.
I can calculate how much it can rise at a certain point,but it is a hard way.

Offline Vadimas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2018, 05:31:40 AM »
M410iC

Offline bmello

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 6
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2018, 02:15:21 PM »
Can you solve this problem experimentally by simply figuring out where the robot can physically get to with a teach pendant?

Offline Fabian Munoz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 33
  • -Receive: 298
  • Posts: 1813
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2018, 04:10:41 PM »
What is safe height ?

Is it because you hit the ceiling fan or is it the the height you have to go to avoid crashing any boxes on the conveyor ?

What is the maximum height of your part ?

Example. Let say you height point is 100 cm and you were able to go there with a box, meaning you are capable to go there without going heighter that your safe height  Let's assume your safe height is 150 cm.
Basically you have to be able to go 110 cm at any point on your program., Then do that, from any point on the working area go z = 110, the move linear closer to the robot (this could be a central point) until eventually you can go home with a J motion
somar

Offline Vadimas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2018, 05:09:13 AM »
It is the height which i have to go to avoid any obstacles on my way .
For example conveyor is 100cm, in other side standing some kind of pallet dispenser which is 150cm and there is some other things.

For example:
At 3m from robot base i want to go in maximum reaching heigt.
2.9m also maximum reching height
2.8m maximum reching height
2.7m maximum height

And go like that until i get in home poz.

 :icon_neutral:

Offline Vadimas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 5
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2018, 06:37:31 AM »
Maybe it's not posible at all  :icon_neutral:

Online Skooter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 36
  • -Receive: 96
  • Posts: 563
Re: Fanuc Max height
« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2018, 03:06:22 AM »
Just to help me understand: (1) problem is when J2 is extended out, the max Z height is not high enough to clear objects as the robot moves to Home?  (2) After moving up to max height when extended out and then doing a joint move to a position high above Home before moving Home is not practical?

Even if these are true, this can still be done.  It just takes a lot more lines to accomplish.  Since the max Z height of your M-410 determined by how far J2 is extended, one way to accomplish a safe move Home is to check J2 position and jump to a label where the robot moves to a corresponding max height for that J2 position.  Then check X & Y and move a short distance toward Home or safe intermediate position and then loop back to check J2 position again.  With enough code, you should be able to stair-step and side-step to the positions you need to clear obstacles and reach Home unscathed.

  10:  LBL[10:J2_CHK_LOOP] ;
  11:   ;
  12:  PR[14:HOME_RECOV_LPOS ]=LPOS    ;
  13:  PR[15:HOME_RECOV_JPOS]=JPOS    ;
  14:   ;
  15:  R[22:RECOV_J2_POS]=PR[15,2:HOME_RECOV_JPOS]    ;
  16:   ;
  17:  IF R[22:RECOV_J2_POS]>=90,JMP LBL[20] ;
  18:  IF R[22:RECOV_J2_POS]>=80,JMP LBL[21] ;
  19:  IF R[22:RECOV_J2_POS]>=70,JMP LBL[22] ;
  20:  IF R[22:RECOV_J2_POS]>=60,JMP LBL[23] ;
  21:  IF R[22:RECOV_J2_POS]>=50,JMP LBL[24] ;
  etc.